We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellet Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Huron, United States
1 review
“Excellet Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is by far the very best Hotel in Sioux Falls. The staff are Professional and extremely courteous...We stay there when we are in Siox Falls. Dare you to compare...you won't be sorry! We've tried several hotels before and none compare. The quality and friendliness are exceptional...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Thanks for the wonderful recommendation. We truly appreciate it and we are so happy that you had a nice stay at our property we do have an excellent staff and proud of it . Again, thank you and do hope you come back real soon to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    80
    22
    13
    6
See reviews for
88
64
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in the summer of 2013. We had a whirlpool room, which was slightly larger than most rooms at Hampton Inns. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Thank you for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
What a nice review you submitted. Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the Whirlpool Suite, they are nice. Think of us again on your travels back to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City SD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very comfortable, great breakfast, very nice people, very clean. The front desk was very helpful by holding a package for another person for me. The Outback Steakhouse is within walking distance, although in my opinion, it is more like fast-food steak.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality! hope you come again and stay with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very nice, clean, quiet, and staff very accommodating. Nice complimentary breakfast. Free wifi and very comfortable beds. Near interstate -- it is a little ways away from downtown. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope your travels take you back to Sioux Falls again and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

As a frequent traveler, I have become appreciative of the fact that nearly every Hilton brand hotel provides a similar experience. The Hampton Inn in Sioux Falls, SD is no different. Its location is pretty convenient. The lobby recently renovated provides a modern look, however I felt it was a little small and a little dark. The rooms are all furnished nicely and have a nice workspace for the business traveler, however I feel again the rooms are a little on the small side. The bathroom is definitely small, but practical again for a business traveler. They could use a makeover to modernize a bit, but really, they do the job just fine right now.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for submitting your review on our hotel and the Hilton Brand. Do appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Have stayed at this property twice and will look to another property in the hilton chain when in Sioux Falls. It's the little things, charging for bottled water, room near the elevator when a quiet room is requested. As a diamond member I guess I have been spoiled by other properties.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review from your last stay. It is our goal to provide guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness and value. As a Diamond member your profile stated you wanted bonus points instead of snacks/water and the ADA rooms are only near the elevator which you requested when booking. We are very sorry you were not pleased. Even though your profile has specific requests you may opt to change upon arrival if you would like, but please let us know so we can make your stay wonderful. Hope you comeback again and consider our hotel. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Came back to this hotel after being off the road for several years. I came back since previously it was a nice hotel and it was wonderful!!! Room was clean, bed was comfortable, overall a good stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review. Glad you ejoyed your stay and hope you will be staying with us again on your return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.