We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Booked a room for daughter husband and family , overall very clean but the pool arae had wy too much chlorine had to leave pool arae after an hr and a half because everyones eyes were burning ,did not reterurn to pool area noticed aother people having trouble too ,but not sure anything was ever said ,I told my daughter to say something but she did not

Room Tip: If you don't speak up know one knows ,about this kind of stuff ,but it is very good place to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and submitting your review. We do have the issue with the pool under control. Thanks for staying with us and do hope you come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    80
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
65
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lead, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff for check-in and check-out. Clean and comfortable rooms. Central location for shopping family or buisness. A wide variety of delites on the continental breakfast. Great pool and exercise area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
What a nice review you have submitted. Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you comeback and stay again so we can give your some more of our Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Will definately stay here again. We had wonderful service very clean rooms. I am very fussy about my pillows and they were just right. The decorating in this hotel was outstanding. The complimentary hot breakfast was a very welcome site on a cold snowy day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and taking time for submitting your nice review of our hotel. We know you have choices of hotels and we are glad you chose us! Glad you enjoyed our new renovations and our fabulous pillows. Hope your travels take you back to Sioux Falls to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea, SD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were in the process of moving and needed a place to stay for two nights before we closed on our house. I wasn't feeling well, probably wore out from the move, and I found the hotel quiet so I could rest and the staff was VERY accommodating and made our stay quite comfortable. The hot tub felt so good and was larger than most we have been in. The breakfast was great ant the staff VERY friendly!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for posting your kind review. Thank you for choosing our hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the whirlpool and the big breakfast. Do hope you comeback real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel was just "ok" and that probably is the result of its age. The water noise from showers and toilets flushing was very loud and annoying. Rooms were quite small although probably satisfactory. Breakfast was standard fare for hotels of this range. Unless your price here is really fair there are better facilities within the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the showers and toilet flushing. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken in consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and i do hope that you do consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth AFB, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The chemicals in the pool were unbelievably strong. My kids were disappointed! The pool is suppose to be a salt water, low chemical pool. The chemicals were too strong to even sit in the room. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was great!! We would def recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the Hamptonality of our team. The pool has been checked and do appreciate letting us know. Do hope you comeback soon and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would never suggest that anybody stay at this hotel. I was kept awake until midnight hearing the voices and foot steps in the room above mine (and my TV was on). I brought it to the attention of the hotel manager and nothing was done about it. Also - the Internet speeds were terrible during the evening hours. The room and hotel was great looking. Clean and nice rooms but again, noisy as a 200 year old house.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the noises that came from the guests adjacent to you.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

In addition I would like to apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way regarding our internet connection at our hotel. I do empathize with your situation and assure you that we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We are currently looking at different options to increase the speed and availability of our Wi-Fi connection.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.