We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!@” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Tea, SD, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!!@”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were in the process of moving and needed a place to stay for two nights before we closed on our house. I wasn't feeling well, probably wore out from the move, and I found the hotel quiet so I could rest and the staff was VERY accommodating and made our stay quite comfortable. The hot tub felt so good and was larger than most we have been in. The breakfast was great ant the staff VERY friendly!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for posting your kind review. Thank you for choosing our hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the whirlpool and the big breakfast. Do hope you comeback real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    62
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
63
46
7
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel was just "ok" and that probably is the result of its age. The water noise from showers and toilets flushing was very loud and annoying. Rooms were quite small although probably satisfactory. Breakfast was standard fare for hotels of this range. Unless your price here is really fair there are better facilities within the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the showers and toilet flushing. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken in consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and i do hope that you do consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth AFB, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The chemicals in the pool were unbelievably strong. My kids were disappointed! The pool is suppose to be a salt water, low chemical pool. The chemicals were too strong to even sit in the room. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was great!! We would def recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the Hamptonality of our team. The pool has been checked and do appreciate letting us know. Do hope you comeback soon and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would never suggest that anybody stay at this hotel. I was kept awake until midnight hearing the voices and foot steps in the room above mine (and my TV was on). I brought it to the attention of the hotel manager and nothing was done about it. Also - the Internet speeds were terrible during the evening hours. The room and hotel was great looking. Clean and nice rooms but again, noisy as a 200 year old house.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the noises that came from the guests adjacent to you.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

In addition I would like to apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way regarding our internet connection at our hotel. I do empathize with your situation and assure you that we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We are currently looking at different options to increase the speed and availability of our Wi-Fi connection.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and they deliver a great service to the residents. Great location to restaraunts, shopping and many other vendors in the Sioux Falls area. I would stay here again when ever I am in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a nice revew, we do appreciate your business and your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Excellent choice, near enough to everything but out of the heaviest traffic The front desk was very customer friendly and helpful when checking in. Complimentary breakfast was standard fare but was done well and the area was kept clean continuously by the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn here in Sioux Falls. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

During the most frigid weather, it was nice to be able to come back to the Hampton Inn. I was visiting family and at first I thought it was 'out of the way'. However it was actually convenient to everything. They served a varied breakfast that was enjoyable. The pool, business center and fitness room were easily accessible and immaculate. The washer in the laundry room didn't spin properly (I think the pipes may have frozen-water was very cold. It was -23 that day.) Gilbert was attentive to any issue that came up...even providing a cab when the courtesy van wasn't available. I didn't mind staying an extra night when my flight was cancelled. Thank you, Hampton Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and out Hamptonality. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn
Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list