We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Ellsworth AFB, United States
1 review
“Family of 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The chemicals in the pool were unbelievably strong. My kids were disappointed! The pool is suppose to be a salt water, low chemical pool. The chemicals were too strong to even sit in the room. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was great!! We would def recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the Hamptonality of our team. The pool has been checked and do appreciate letting us know. Do hope you comeback soon and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    80
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
65
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would never suggest that anybody stay at this hotel. I was kept awake until midnight hearing the voices and foot steps in the room above mine (and my TV was on). I brought it to the attention of the hotel manager and nothing was done about it. Also - the Internet speeds were terrible during the evening hours. The room and hotel was great looking. Clean and nice rooms but again, noisy as a 200 year old house.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the noises that came from the guests adjacent to you.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

In addition I would like to apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way regarding our internet connection at our hotel. I do empathize with your situation and assure you that we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We are currently looking at different options to increase the speed and availability of our Wi-Fi connection.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and they deliver a great service to the residents. Great location to restaraunts, shopping and many other vendors in the Sioux Falls area. I would stay here again when ever I am in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a nice revew, we do appreciate your business and your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Excellent choice, near enough to everything but out of the heaviest traffic The front desk was very customer friendly and helpful when checking in. Complimentary breakfast was standard fare but was done well and the area was kept clean continuously by the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn here in Sioux Falls. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

During the most frigid weather, it was nice to be able to come back to the Hampton Inn. I was visiting family and at first I thought it was 'out of the way'. However it was actually convenient to everything. They served a varied breakfast that was enjoyable. The pool, business center and fitness room were easily accessible and immaculate. The washer in the laundry room didn't spin properly (I think the pipes may have frozen-water was very cold. It was -23 that day.) Gilbert was attentive to any issue that came up...even providing a cab when the courtesy van wasn't available. I didn't mind staying an extra night when my flight was cancelled. Thank you, Hampton Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and out Hamptonality. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were attending a friend's wedding and they were staying here. Being a Hilton Honors member I said I would stay here as well

The beds were fabulous, soft, pillows great - slept like a baby
Staff treated us very nice
Room was large and everything looked modern and worked great
no problems at all and I would certainly stay here again

It is also right across the parking lot from a Brazilian Steakhouse - yum

Room Tip: They do have a jacuzzi room on each floor, ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we do appreciate your feedback and so happy you chose our hotel while staying in Sioux Falls. We do hope you comeback and stay with us again real soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean but small and cramped rooms. The bathroom needs updating and is tiny. Some of staff not friendly. Breakfast not very good. Would not choose this hotel again. There are many choices in the area and will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.