We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here on a recent long east/west journey on Interstate 90. This property is a bit south of the interstate but a very quick drive and well worth it.
This Hampton Inn is completely remodeled and while the exterior has the same Hampton Inn look of old, all inside is new. Room was very clean with contemporary décor. Bathroom and sink area were lovely. Pool area, though I didn't use it looked very nice. Breakfast area has the buffet set in a separate alcove area from the dining which is a really nice design feature.
Breakfast itself was standard fare except the scrambled eggs that looked like some type of dehydrated egg product-little tiny egg balls? There were plenty of choices (including lots of fresh fruit) so skipping the eggs was no problem.
The fitness facility was a bit of a disappointment-the facility that looks like it was stuck in a left over hotel room. There was one treadmill, one bike and one elliptical-pretty slim choices.
This property is located in a busy suburban business neighborhood and fairly near the interstate but it was quiet and sleep was great.
There is plenty of eating and shopping very close by, even able to walk in this area as there are sidewalks!
The staff was super helpful and made nice recommendations for dinner.
Would highly recommend and will return next time I'm trekking across South Dakota!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved our location. Please come stay with us again real soon and take time to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    84
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
92
71
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrived from MSP for a one night stay Sept 17. The location is great with a large variety of restaurants available in the near vicinity and located near the expressway, not a hard find. We were tired of a long day traveling so all of this location and availability was important to us.
The staff at the reception was very pleasant, our room was great with a large screen tv. The pool and jacuzzi were excellent and made my wife very happy. The excercise room has upscale equipment and even provides headphones so you can watch tv and hear the feed.
Free breakfast was excellent and frankly I am kind of a coffee snob, the coffee was superb.

Room Tip: Do your research on line before you travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and so glad you chose our hotel and were able to take advantage of the pool and jacuzzi to relax. I too, am a coffee snob and do love our coffee! Hope to have you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for the second time on the day of this review. Chose this place because we liked it so much the first time. We were just passing through on our way to Jackson, WY. This is a nice Hampton which is our usual experience with Hampton but the location is within walking distance of 3 of the top 5 Tripadvisor rated restaurants in the area (out of abour 150 restaurants) The closest is Foley's. The Hampton gave us a $10 coupon off of a $50 purchase. Can't guarantee they will always do that but this is the second time they did it for us in the 2 visits in the past 3 years. Besides this there is great shopping of just about all kinds within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and submitting a survey. We do appreciate your comments and we do love to have fantastic guests like yourself. Thank you for your patronage and we do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as was only accomadation we could find. Rooms where clean but my bed wasn't made probably. I had just finished an eight and half hour drive and just wanted to sleep but couldn't, as I could hear people above me stomping around and bar music all night. Front staff memeber wasn't helpful at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Our beds are quite new so not sure what happened and we did not receive any feedback when you were here. We do not have a band or bar near us? please call me with details. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The members of our group of 9 book club members and their spouses (total 18 persons) were very pleased with their accommodations and the hospitality of the Hampton Inn staff. Working with Abby McCabe to plan this visit could not have been better. Thank you for helping to make our three night stay in Sioux Falls such a success!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your group travel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you guys choose Sioux Falls again in the coming years. Thanks for taking the time and giving us a kind review. It was great to work with you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was the perfect stopover while driving to the badlands. The front desk agents were amazingly friendly. Mykids enjoyed a swim in the pool after a long day of driving. This hotel is around restaurants, a movie theater, and a gas station - perfect location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying and for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hamptonality! We know you have a choice and we are happy you chose us. Hope you're back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were clean and the desk was comfortable to work at. The pool had noodles and other pool toys for the kiddos. Staff was nice and friendly even though the hotel was full. The lobby is updated and has tea and coffee is available at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay and had some time to go to the pool. We hope you stay with us again on your return to Sioux Falls. Thanks and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.