We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I flew in late in the evening and left early the next morning but it was a very comfortable stay, albeit short. Nice breakfast and the hotel was very convienent to the engineers' offices I had to visit that day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay even though quite short. Hope to have you stay with us again and maybe fit in a bit of sightseeing next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a long day of sightseeing on the way to Sioux Falls, we were pleased to check into a very comfortable, clean and spacious room. Front desk personnel were quite welcoming and we were checked in quickly. This Hampton Inn is easy to find, just off I-29, and is located in a large shopping center complex. My husband and I were able to have a nice walk to stretch our legs and have dinner nearby without getting back into the car. Breakfast was very good, the dining area very clean. The staff had given us directions to the historic downtown river park area which is about 7 miles from the hotel. Unfortunately, road construction blocked the streets leading down to the park and we had to continue our trip. Sioux Falls is a very nice town and a pleasant stop for a night.

Room Tip: Our room was close to I-29, but with windows closed and air conditioner running, traffic noise was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay in Sioux Falls and our Hamptonality. We do value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was pleased with the hotel and services are what I expect at a Hampton Inn. We were on a trip to the Black Hills and this was a stop for the night. It allowed us to get a good night sleep, have a hot breakfast quickly, and get on the road. I always like the Hampton chain as I know what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed you stay with us, please book with us again on your return to Sioux Falls. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

For a comfortable and great value stay in Sioux Falls, you cannot do better than the Hampton Inn. Close to many restaurants and the main shopping area in Sioux Falls the Hampton will meet your expectations and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and giving us a kind review. We sure do appreciate your feedback and know you do have a choice and we are happy you chose our hotel and we met your expectations and more! Thanks and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rooms were very comfortable, very tech orientated. Comfortable beds, and nice breakfast. Convenient location, next door to Outback Steakhouse. Our group of 5 couples were all pleased with their rooms and we would recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillisannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and your recommendation. Do appreciate you taking the time expressing your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please look us up again on your return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was a great choice for a newlywed couple like myself and my new wife to spend our first night together. The whirlpool suite provided for an extra romantic experience. The staff was very helpful and even took care of some special requests for me. The continental breakfast was awesome. They even change up the menu from day to day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Quenton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for the kind review. We are so happy you chose our hotel for your first night as newlyweds and enjoyed our Hamptonality. Congrats to you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place. Very attentive to us. Man at desk even called us to be sure we were all set. Offered mints at breakfast to each of us in my family. Great exercise equipment (but I could only get 1 channel on the TV screen attached to exercise bike - I used the TV attached to the wall instead) and the room was equipped with extra throw-away headphones for individual use and wipes to clean up after. Great pool and whirlpool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review and we appreciate your feedback and value all of our guests comments and opinions of our property and team! I will share your comments to your team. Safe travels and hope you comeback and stay real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing