We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Goleta, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great clean stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great modern rooms and very spacious with couch area also. Good coffee and fresh fruit at breakfast. Close to restaurants and Walmart. We wanted to book it for our return through the area but it was full. No wonder: it was the best deal for the money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for chosing our Hampton Inn Sioux Falls! We value all of our guests and their feedback about their stay with us! We are pleased that you had such a positive experience!!! Thank you again and hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    80
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
65
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a very good stay at your hotel on July 3rd, 2013 at Sioux Falls SD. Your staff was exceptional. They were so friendly that our young daughter even commented on how nice they were to us. That does not happen at every hotel! We have been at some places that we felt we were a bother to the employees. Your breakfast was great also. Everything we had was so good and full of flavor. The food tasted fresh didn't seem to be frozen or cheap boxed items. We wished we would have had time to relax in the pool and hot tub but our time didn't allow that. The pool seemed like it had a lot of chlorine in it when we went down to look at it. The chlorine burned my eyes when we went into the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our "Hamptonality" do hope you comeback real soon and next time save some time to enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool and outdoor patio! Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I am never disappointed when staying at a Hampton Inn. Clean spacious rooms. A good supply of towels. Multiple Mirrors. Working phone, TV. Courteous and friendly staff. A great breakfast with hot items, fresh fruit and more, included with the price of the room. No surprises, which you don't need after a long day on the road. They contribute toward making travel enjoyable. Thank you Hampton Inn

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous reveiw and do appreciate you choosing us here in Sioux Falls, we know you have a choice and we are glad you chose us to make your travels more enjoyable that is our Hamptonality!! Comeback real soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very clean rooms, great service, free good breakfast, very good beds.

We stayed at several Hampton Inn's on our cross country trip because their service, their rooms and their beds are the best for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and giving a great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our beds and breakfast. Please comeback and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have traveled a lot to the Sioux Falls area and feel as if the Hampton Inn is my home away from home. The staff welcomes me with every visit and are very attentive. The rooms are spacious and clean and the pool has 24 hour access with adults only for the later hours. This allows for a calming soak in the hot tub to unwind at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words! We are fortunate enough to get to work with a team dedicated to excellent customer service and I am glad you were you able to experience this first hand. Thanks again and we hope to see you back here soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I recently left important personal items (cell phone & headphones) in room at check-out. When I called many hours later to inquire, staff members were EXTREMELY helpful and courteous in helping me recover these "lost" items. Many thanks to the honest folks at the Hampton Inn in Sioux Falls!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for the kind review and sure glad we were able to get those personal items back to you. Hope you come back to see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beside being a typical Hampton (clean rooms,good breakfast, etc). the front desk staff is great. Extremely accomodating to the point that they help our group organize dinners and other activities.Hotel is within walking to distance to several good restaurants and very convenient to freeway and popular locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls. We know you have plenty of choices and we are happy you chose us. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.