We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #12 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
WATERTOWN
2 reviews
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you want a comfortable, nice, clean hotel, stay here! My teenage daughter commented how nice our room was. Reasonably priced, good customer service, and relaxing atmosphere. I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate the feedback of our guests and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you come back to stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    70
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
77
54
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a great stay. The beds were really comfortable, and the quilts seemed so nice and clean and white. Usually the comforters at hotels creep me out. Quiet and nice. And I love the extra touch of having lap desks in the room for laptops!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our extra touches for our guests. We know you have a choice when staying in Sioux Falls and we are happy you chose us. Hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Apparently at this hotel there is NO such thing as early check-ins. I arrived at the hotel at 12:30 p.m. just to wait until 3 p.m. because my room was not ready and they could not get it cleaned before 3 p.m.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate the comments, however, our check in time is at 3:00pm and check out time for our guests are at 12 noon. Summer season we are very busy and unfortunately we are not always able to provide you with an early check in. Do hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The curse of having someone else booking accommodations led me to here. As I saw in previous posts, this place is undergoing some major renovation. The staff was very accommodating in trying to make best stay possible. Just a little warning, if need to stay for a week or more and need to do laundry, be prepared to get soap elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our renovations will be complete at the end of May and we are looking beautiful. The laundry soap is available at the front desk for you. Next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We're taking a road trip and hadn't planned on stopping here. Room was clean and breakfast was great! Not many people eat oatmeal now but they even had raisins and cinnamon for it!

Would say I felt better having the car close to the hotel. It seemed isolated but we did check in late.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and room at our hotel. Do hope you come back real soon. Appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Solid hotel for the price. Convenient with a very pleasant staff. Was in Sioux Falls for business and this was a nice place for the money spent. Breakfast was nice and was included in my rate. First time in South Dakota and really enjoyed the fact everyone was so nice particularly at this hotel. Not glamorous but would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your kind review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. We hope you comeback soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything was wonderful. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was great - both warm and cold choices. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Staff was very pleasant and friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business and the recommendation. Do hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.