We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel; great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great hotel; great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Passing through Sioux Falls, we wanted a nice place in a convenient location. We found it! The Hampton is lovely and easy to reach. It looks/feels fresh and new. The staff is outstanding and helpful; the rooms are large and very well appointed. Our queen bed was comfortable with excellent bedding. The lighting was great. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. We would highly recommend this property for a stay in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you chose our hotel on your stay in Sioux Falls. We are very fortunate to have a fabulous staff and we work very hard to keep our facility clean, up to date and comfortable.. Again, thank you for staying with us, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    77
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
84
62
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SD
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend and this is not my 1st choice of hotels, nor is it my last choice of hotels in Sioux Falls, but is a pretty decent place. I think the hotel was completely full with ball players, vacationers, and bikers heading home. While the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice with a very comfortable bed, enough towels, toiletries, flat screen tv, and good wifi. This is an older Hampton, so the rooms are a little on the small side. My biggest complaint is the breakfast area, while they serve a nice free breakfast, they are limited on space. There is not enough tables and chairs for everyone and getting your food is kind of uncomfortable as there is usually a long line with people reaching in trying to get that one thing they want.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad your stay was very comfortable and enjoyed our hamptonality. This Fall we are renovating the Breakfast area and Lobby so we will be making more room to accommodate the morning breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and do hope you come back to see the new changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

After traveling from Iowa we were very tired and would have welced a smile. The front desk check in went smoothly with no friendly smiles. Room was on the small side. The bath room was clean. Very disappointing breakfast area. Only 6 tables, we had to wait for someone to finish and grab a table before someone else. Definitely time to expand if u want the cliental.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not happy with the breakfast area. We are renovating the Lobby and Breakfast area this Fall to accommodate our guest for out fabulous breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and do hope you come back to see our new Breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

They did a great job of providing a place to stay for the girls National Softball tournament. The washer and dryer, along with complimentary laudry detergent came in handy. The weather was hot, so the air conditioners did there job, but people complained that their room remained damp because of it. The rooms are nice and decent size!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for staying staying with us here and glad you enjoyed your stay. Very busy and super HOT week for this softball tournament. We try our best to make things comfortable at our property and give you our fabulous Hamptonality. Do hope you come again in the near future and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our two softball teams (U14 and U16) needed a place to stay during the state softball tournament. Your hotel welcomed us and was only five minutes from the fields. Loved the breakfast, friendly service, and overall welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. We stayed in a king bedroom and there was so much room my daughter and I could have had the whole team over for a dance party. I also loved that I worked with Abby M. to get all 24 families reserved. She setup our own personalized website, so families could reserve and pay online. Thank you!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room...Our room on the 2nd floor faced the highway and overlooked the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and do appreciate you taking the time and giving the feedback of our property. We are grateful for having respectable teams like yours and do welcome you to come back anytime so we can give you more Hamptonality! and for groups, the Personalized Group Web page is Awesome for easy booking and managing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Chose to stay at Hampton Inn due to previous stays with this chain. This particular hotel was pretty good, not as nice as some of the other Hampton Inns we have visited but still nice. Room was a lot smaller than previous stays, but the room was clean and well appointed. Beds seemed clean and were comfortable, something we appreciate about the Hampton Inn chain. Arrived late at night, got checked in quickly and found our room easily. Breakfast was fantastic, a lot of options and they were re-stocked quickly, which was really appreciated. Check-out yielded no surprises and we were on our way again. I'm glad we chose this hotel for our short stay, and would stay again of we find ourselves in this part of South Dakota.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and do appreciate the kind review. We do take pride in our hotel and staff and do want to make your stay a memorable one. Please come back to stay with us on your return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very much up to the Hampton standard. Amazing front desk and breakfast staff. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants, which, after being on the road for 8 hours, made our evening so much easier!
Only complaint is about their website - we were trying to book a room the night before our arrival and it wouldn't let us. The first available online date was two days later. Had to call the front desk and book over the phone. We do frequent roadtrips where we book our hotels no more than one day ahead, and I've never seen that before. Not a huge deal I guess but certainly a hassle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the staff, hotel’s location, and guest rooms are highly appreciated. In regards to issue of booking online, I am thinking we were sold out at that time and when you called we had a cancellation. That is very rare coincidense!
We are excited you love our Hamptonality and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.