We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First time at a Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was our last stop on the drive home after a 12 day road trip to Yellowstone and Rushmore. We had never stayed at a Hampton and were very happy with what we got! We booked two rooms, and both were very clean, comfortable, and affordable. The breakfast was good, the pool area was great - we loved the outside seating to just sit and chit chat - and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is also within very short walking distance (literally other side of the parking lot) of several restaurants and stores. We will check out other Hampton properties because of our experience here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location, guest rooms. and food are highly appreciated. We are excited you love our Hamptonality and hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    78
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
63
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We love the Hampton Inn chain and really don't have BAD experiences there. This is an average Hampton with good and bad points.

The hotel was very full. The hallway and upstairs noise was loud but we were able to drown it out with keeping the room fan on high. This fan was exceptionally loud which could be bad for some, but kept the noises of the other guests at bay for our family.

We love the pool at this facility because it is the only Hampton we have stayed at that provides pool toys--and lots of them. Pool noodles, balls, rings, etc.

The breakfast service was a disaster. The hotel was very full and the seating area is limited. There were large groups of families and individuals waiting for seating. The living room/common area was seating overflow and many people were also standing and eating and some were even sitting on the floor in the common area/lobby! The tables were not being wiped in between customers because as soon as one family stood up another sat down. It was a crazy situation and I don't know how it could have been avoided with such a large crowd so we did not report the problem. I don't see what they could have done about the problem anyway.

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and the breakfast situation was the same at that time, there is just not enough seating for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback; we understand your disappointment. We would like to apologize for the level of noise that you encountered in addition to your breakfast experience. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration as we will use them in way that will help us improve. On your next visit to the area, we hope you come visit us again so we can provide you with excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Have used this hotel 30+ times. They have never let me down. Great rooms, clean, good breakfast. Only downside is no government rate during the summer

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we are very fortunate for our exceptional staff! Thank you for your loyalty and we do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spent the weekend here. Very nice staff; quiet, clean room; and great location! I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The staff at this hotel were lovely - smiling, professional and ultra helpful.
The best praise I can give is to say that we would stay again and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

First time at this Hampton Inn, and we will be back. The staff is friendly and professional - from the front desk to the hospitable breakfast crew! The room was clean, bed comfortable, and extra towels! Breaksfast was plentiful (always at Hampton) and this location has a waffle machine too. Something you don't find at every Hampton.

Exercise room very small, but with good machines.

We found our travel plans changed at the last minute so we call the 800 number for Hampton, to cancel a reservation, and for rebooking into the Sioux Falls Hampton. Great customer service on the 800 call too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and it is great everytime. Desk employees are friendly and helpful. Bed and whirlpool in room are a must for us! Booking online is easy!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thanks for the return visit and do appreciate business, feedback and the loyalty when coming to Sioux Falls. We are fortunate to have such a fantastic staff and yes, the King Whirlpool Suites are nice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.