We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #13 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed here with my grandson as part of a 2-week trip around the country. When we got to the hotel and checked in, we asked if there were any movie theaters close by. There happened to be one practically across the parking lot. The staff supplied the information but also, without being asked, printed the movies/times for us. I really appreciated their going above and beyond with this nice extra bit of customer service. The hotel itself was very clean, great room with nice decor, and a very comfortable bed. The hotel in general was clean and well maintained, the breakfast very good, and the room rate was very acceptable. I definitely recommend this hotel and would also be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    69
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
75
53
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was an older Hampton Inn but it was very well maintained. Our room was next to the elevator and ice machine so I was concerned about noise but that did not turn out to be a problem. The hotel was very quite. Our room was a little small but that was also not a problem. The room had a micro wave and frig. Lots of places to eat in the area and large movie complex close by should you want to take in a movie while you are in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is a little old. You can certainly tell by the bathroom. I didn't have any problems with anything important, so that was nice. The hotel has been remodeled rather nicely---that was apparent, but overall I would say that this hotel is just average.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We arrived to this Hampton Inn and checked in right away. Once we arrived at our room, we noticed we were right next to the entrance. We approached the front desk and asked to be moved, but all rooms were full. Needless to say, we barely slept 20 winks that evening. Light shined in through the shades even though we had them pulled all the way down, and even through the door. I was surprised how much light the door gave off and it wasn't just the bottom door jamb. We also noticed how filthy the carpet was since our white socks are now black on the bottoms. Very disappointing stay. I'm surprised at this since we've always had a great stay at Hampton Inns. Perhaps each city is different?

I feel ripped off for the amount we paid and the horrible stay. Disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We reserved a two bed room which had a mini fridge and worked very well and a microwave. The room was very nice. Comfortable beds. There was a note from the lady who cleaned it leaving her name -- nice touch. The water in the swimming pool (indoor) was a comfortable temperature and when we walked in there was a nicely folded towel over the top of each chair. Pool was open 24 hrs with adult hours between 11pm-5am. Breakfast was great. The donuts were fresh. Hot foods included french toast sticks and an egg/ham scramble. The a/c was on in the halls. We stayed at several hotels during our vacation and most of them had very hot halls where you'd sweat just going to and from your room. Everyone was nice. This was the nicest hotel we have EVER stayed in. Management has done an excellent job with running it. Your efforts have not gone unnoticed. We were on the second floor out of three floors and it was very quiet. Free wireless internet is available in the room. The hotel is in a great location with some great restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint is there isn't much room on the sink for storing anything especially for a family of four.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Clean, spacious rooms. Very nice location near all major amenities. Well-lit parking lot. Well-maintained hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This hotel was in a convenient location (right off the interstate) with lots of food nearby and was very clean. It was quiet in the evening. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.