We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miniature golf and Go Carts ROCK!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thunder Road Family Fun Park

Thunder Road Family Fun Park
201 N. Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 56216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 29 Attractions in Sioux Falls
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Miniature golf and Go Carts ROCK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Thunder Road Park has the most challenging 18 holes of miniature golf that I've ever played in a long time. The go carts are the fastest I have EVER driven. You get a little nervous when they strap you in with a five point harness. Fish tails and drifting are common on every curve. Hang on if they sprinkle talc powder across the track. Things get loose!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Low Value, too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The cost of tickets per ride makes this place a downer. I first went a couple years ago with friends and had a ball, but it was through a mass group rate that made everything accessible to us. Going back again last night, we found that you have to buy tickets for each thing - it was something like $5.25 for one ride on the go-kart track, so it's disappointing that it isn't more cost effective. Mini golf was still fun, but cost was such a let down that I left discouraged.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison SD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast Carts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The go cart race track is the most fun. There are single and double carts so the whole family can race. The miniature golf is definitely challenging. The also have an oval go-car race track for the true Nascar fans. There is a water ballon battle ground and much more. Highly recommend it. Look for coupons!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will be going again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Mine & my boyfriends birthdays are 1 day apart, so this year we decided to try out Thunder Road. We loved the go-cart racing, and slick-track racing. We went on the Tilt-A-Whirl a few times. Needless to say, we had a great time & were smiling the whole time. I'm only 23, but it truly made me feel "young again"! ;) My only complaint would be that the mini-golf set up was a little chintzy. But we will be back again for more fun!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“baseball team”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

its a small park that was reasonly price u get get a 3 ride package and mix and match between go carts mini putt or just use all three tickets on 1 ride. they had a great human foosball game that was fun and it was free. the baseball team had a blast

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Road Family Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Road Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunder Road Family Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.