We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lam's Vietnamese Restaurant

Lam's Vietnamese Restaurant
1600 E. Rice St., 901 E 62nd St., Sioux Falls, SD 57103
605-274-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 301 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant four times since first being introduced to it by a friend four months ago. The service and food are very good. Everything I have had has been super fresh, full of flavor, and nicely presented. The service is helpful and very friendly. Vegetarian dishes available. The buns and spring rolls are soooo good. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Very good food, reasonable prices, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We live in Sioux Falls and have eaten at Lam's about 4 times. Very good food, very clean restaurant, and the staff and owner are personable and make an effort to welcome you to their restaurant. Great pick for some casual dining.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Good menu and fast sevice . The owner is friendly andsuggest whatmight be the best dishes for our tast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very neat and clean restaurant with pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Many of the restaurants run by Asians, for some reasons, are not really clean. This one is exceptional. It looks newly furnished and every corner of the shop looks very very clean -- no stain, no dust, no grease. I had a shrimp and pork noodle soup. The noodle was well-cooked with spongy texture. The shrimps were fresh. The texture of the pork tasted like frozen meat though. The bean sprouts served on the side did not look fresh -- they were a bit brownish. The soup base tasted fresh. But overall, the noodle soup was pretty good. The servers were friendly, too. Despite the restaurant almost got a full house, the lady who served my table kept coming back and asked whether I wanted to have extra tea.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Based on a friend's referal, and the TripAdvisor reviews, we tried take out from Lam's. We were not disappointed. We both ordered the Autumn Bowl. Exceptional. Food was waiting for us within ten mintues of our phone order. If you have never tried Vietnamese food, this is your place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lam's Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lam's Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lam's Vietnamese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.