We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khorasan Kabob House

Khorasan Kabob House
2412 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD
6053380175
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 333 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Description: Khorasan Kabob House offers authentic Afghan Cuisine and fine handmade carpets. If you don't know Afghan cooking, you may find it somewhat similar to Indian. Kabobs are just a start--we offer a full menu of delectable middle-Eastern dishes. Most of them can be spiced to your personal taste.
Restaurant details
Description: Khorasan Kabob House offers authentic Afghan Cuisine and fine handmade carpets. If you don't know Afghan cooking, you may find it somewhat similar to Indian. Kabobs are just a start--we offer a full menu of delectable middle-Eastern dishes. Most of them can be spiced to your personal taste.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by someone we met at a rest stop about 100 miles outside of Sioux Falls. Fortunately we found it easily since it was close to the hotel. We did take out and the service and food was outstanding!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a delicious restaurant; a hidden gem. The exterior may look a little rough, but inside it is very charming and nicely decorated. The food was great. It is nice that you get to choose your own spice levels. Hopefully people continue to eat here so it sticks around!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tikka Masla!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The tikka masala was quite wonderful. Quaint little place with friendly service. Highly recommended for anyone looking to try local food and avoid the drudgery of chain restaraunt hell. They also had handmade rugs for sale.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flavor!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a jewel that is largely undiscovered in Sioux Falls. The food is ethnic of course (Afghan) but oh so flavorfull! Their homemade chutney is great and adds flavor and a kick to any meal. I I have bought it by the pint to take home for taco night as well. Thier Gyros are the best I have had anywhere across the US, I am lucky to have them here in my town.

Not much on atmosphere, not fancy, but very clean. I haven't been there for dinner but lunch is always very quiet. I am convinced this is due only to the location, understated signage and no advertising. Anyone I have talked to that has been here has raved about the quality of the food. Please visit so we can keep this place in business for many years to come.

Don't worry about not knowing what the dishes are, the waitress that is always there at lunch describes the dishes in great detail so you know what to expect. This is a family operation so I assume the same staff is there for dinner as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Iowa
1 review
“Our new favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were introduced to Khorasan Kabob House through friends and it has become our go to when we visit Sioux Falls. The food is authentic and delicious! We have only been a handful of times so far, but they already know us when we visit and make us feel right at home. As vegans, we really appreciate their many options for us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khorasan Kabob House also viewed

 

Been to Khorasan Kabob House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khorasan Kabob House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.