We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hometown restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K Restaurant

K Restaurant
401 E 8th St, Ste 128, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-7012
605-336-3315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 335 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
south dakota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our favorite hometown restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We always visit K's Restaurant for our special occasions. The food is always excellent and the wine selections are well paired to the menu. Service is attentive and cordial. It is a limited menu, however, but we have never been without good choices. We like the fact that the selections change with some regularity, so we have been treated to a wide variety of delicious meals. Prices are exceptionally reasonable and portions are generous. The location is off the beaten path, but easily accessible. We will continue to patronize and highly recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best restaurant in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Chef Tina Kuehn formerly worked as a German embassy chef, and devises an extemporaneous menu each week based on the best and freshest available ingredients. Entrees are generous and of wide variety. The wine list is outstanding. Desserts here are very impressive. Costs are less than what I would expect for comparable meals elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Grilled cheese" is good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

If I'm going to be over on this side of town, I prefer Sanaa's, but this is admittedly very good. I've heard it said that a grilled cheese with anything more than cheese is not grilled cheese, but regardless of terminology, that was a very good sandwich! Two different kinds of cheese, tomato, sunflower seeds, and the yogurt was a surprising fantastic condiment! I might have given it a full 5 stars if I had tried other things. I might later too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very interesting. I would highly recommend this place. It is a little hard to find, but well worth it. It has a unique atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stop for lunch, won't regret it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Might be a little tough to find if you're not from Sioux Falls, but so worth the driving around. Very good food, excellent service, and such a fun place for lunch. Had a chicken wild rice casserole - was AMAZINGLY good! Just right prices, and they have baked goods too. I'll be bringing my friends here!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to K Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.