We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only true fine dining in Sioux Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parker's Bistro

Parker's Bistro
210 South Main Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 324 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Urban spoon number one for Sioux Falls, SD
Fly-over Country
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Only true fine dining in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We are regulars to Parker's and have always enjoyed a great meal, attentive service, and an excellent wine list whenever we have visited.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    54
    17
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I was very impress!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I would not have thought that there would be such a good restaurant in Sioux Falls! I have been all around, in many nice restaurent in different countries. Having living in Montreal where good food is all over the place and great restautant are the norms, I must say Parker's Bistro is in the big league... Service was good, nice wine list, menu was difficult to choose from because there were lots of things I would have like to try. The fish (my choice) was cooked at perfection and paired intelligently with an awesome asian type cold noodle salad, presentation was beautiful, and excellent expresso by the way. It is a little pricy, but it is well excused when you seee the quality and nice ambiance of the place.

Well done and continue,

I was impress and did not expect to have such a dinner!

Alex

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tip to fine dinning restaurant in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Amazing elaborated food with a twist. Great cellar with spectacular wines. Amazing cocktails and a dessert assortment that has nothing to envy any larger city high end restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too delicious but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is one of the most high-end restaurants in Sioux Falls. The food and service are great. This is a nice place for romantic dinner. Their food is one of the best you will ever have.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best date night spot in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love this little restaurant in the heart of downtown. The food is amazing. The waitstaff is attentive without being overbearing. There's always something new to try. I love the atmosphere for a quiet night out with my hubby or a few girlfriends. And the desserts cannot be beat. This is one if the very few places I actually order dessert regularly. And to top it off, they are knowledgable about what is in their food and more than willing to accommodate special diets without making you feel like a bother. I've never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's Bistro also viewed

Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Parker's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.