We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Gyros

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nick's Gyros
1512 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-6317
605-335-1588
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 333 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Lennox, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small but Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I love the food! I know it is not as traditional as some would like, the Tzatziki is made with sour cream instead of yogurt, I still love it.The service is prompt and friendly. The food is way above par especially for the low price.It is some times crowded and could benefit from a make over.Still hands down the Best sandwich in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“real deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nick's has consistently great food. The place is small and a serve yourself type but the service is fast and friendly. I highly recommend the gyro salad with extra feta!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Gyros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love Nicks Gyros! The food is always delicious and the prices are very reasonable. We love the quick drive thru when we want to take our food home. The staff is efficient and friendly!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not Your Standard Authentic Gyro”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ordered the gyro. It was not your standard gyro as one would expect. The pita was toasted. It just came with the gyro and tomato and onions and we believe what was a sour cream dressing rather than the standard cucumber dressing. It was a fast food atmosphere. There is certainly room for improvement in the products served. Have low expectations. Still in search for good greek/lebanese food place in Sioux Falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME GYROS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

GREAT GYROS HERE! The resturuant itself is a little grundgy looking. It could be cleaner and the high chairs are disgustingly filthy. But aside from that, the gyros are amazing!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Gyros also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Nick's Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Gyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.