We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Center Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Center Inn to your Saves list
Center Inn
900 E 20th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Marshall, MN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband had an early morning doctor's appointment so we came to the Center Inn the night before. It is "hidden" near the hospital and easy to miss. The room was good sized with nice TV, microwave and refrigerator. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast consisted of an assortment of rolls, toast, coffee, milk and orange juice. Center Inn is even connected to a part of the hospital so you don't have to go outside if you are there for that particular service.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Primghar, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night while family was in the hospital. This is a basic hotel. Clean and efficient. The hotel is located on the campus of the Avera Hospital. I had the one queen room. There was a mini fridge, TV, table with two chairs. Shower was nice. Bed was a little hard with just basic linens. This is not a 5 star hotel, but certainly adequate for sleeping. I would stay here again, but only for the convenience of someone nearby in the hospital.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

great centrally located hotel. rooms, hallways, and lobbies all seemed clean. no issues with noise. nice free breakfast on site. would stay here again. good room at a fair price. walking distance to downtown shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was quiet. others on 1st and 2nd floor reported some noise from rooms above. overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I went online to book another hotel and somehow ended up with the Center Inn. The reviews were good so since we only needed a place to stop for one night, felt we would be o.k. When you get into the city and GPS tells you to turn to get to hotel, you have to hesitate because it looks like you are going to either one of the huge hospitals there or a parking garage. Then as you slowly drive down the street you see the "Center Inn" sign peeking up. This hotel is perfect for those utilizing the hospital facilities - you are literally right there. For a traveler, it was clean, the front desk staff was very friendly, and they had a nice continental breakfast. The downsides were it was noisy when people above were walking around, the bed was not comfy, and the one pillow we each got was, I think, foam filled. I would probably stay there again for one night if I had to, and again, if I or someone close to me was visiting the health facilities, it would be ideal.

Room Tip: Note: we had a hard time finding a room because it was graduation weekend at a local college.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agar, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff here was so nice and helpful! When I initially made reservations the only room available was 1 queen. When we got there they offered us a 2 queen that had opened up and let us know we got a discount since my husband had a doctors appointment. The room was seriously the cleanest hotel room I have ever seen in my life! The maids left us extra garbage bags since our youngest is still in diapers. When my husbands appointment ran a little late, he called and explain to them I'm on bedrest and they let us stay an extra hour past checkout without any charges. My husband said their breakfast had cereals, milk, orange juice, muffins, breads, and donuts. Our room also had a microwave and fridge in it. If you don't need a pool, this is absolutely the best hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Inn

Address: 900 E 20th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Sioux Falls Surgical Hospital and across the street from Avera McKennan Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.