We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Victorian Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
117 N Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Sioux Falls B&B and Inns
Washington DC
Level Contributor
225 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Enjoy my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a beautiful house and fun place to stay. I spent 2 nights in the Julie Ann Chambers room. It would have been helpful to have a check-in time, I arrived at 3 pm on check-in day and the room was still being prepped. The location is great, an easy walk to downtown Sioux Falls which is a hip and happening place these days. I am amused by the reviewer who indicated it's not the best part of time due to the county jail, which is downtown and in my opinion shouldn't make anyone give staying at the Victorian B & B. I did not eat the big breakfast but sat with others who did and it looked great. The "continental" breakfast has a lot to choose from, I really appreciated the availability of nutrition bars that I could just grab and go. Things to know, it's an old place with a great history (Nicole is very knowledgeable) so it's creaky and if you don't sleep deeply that may bother you. And the rooms aren't serviced daily. And in JAC, there's no dresser so if you stay awhile, you have to live out of suitcases. But I definitely recommend this beautiful home and the hospitality provide. My only regret is that I didn't have time to sit with a glass of wine on the gorgeous porch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nicole was wonderful. She did everything she could to make our stay the best. The house located in the historic district (which is not the best part of town since its close to the detention center). But over all our stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
259 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed two nights. The property is in the historic district and very easy access to downtown and any sights in the city. Neat house next to the Pettigrew House museum. Easy parking on the street right in front. Nicole is a wonderful innkeeper. We did continental breakfasts both days, enough to get us started for the day, not huge. Stayed in Julie Ann Chambers room which was OK, lacking a closet.

Room Tip: Would recommend the Gwendolyn June room, it looks like it is larger with a closet and nice views to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I arrived late in the day and didn't think I could afford to stay here. As there were no other guests, the owner/manager cut me an amazing break and I stayed at 50% off the regular rate. I had a beautiful room, spacious and well furnished. A large bathroom as well. A mini fridge was also in the room which was very handy and I was able to use the fridge in the main kitchen to keep my ice packs cold for the next days' travel. Terrific place and yes, I'd stay here again! Close to the falls, which are WELL worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My first stay here won't be the last. The house is in a wonderfully maintained historic district, and is immaculately restored and maintained. I travel for business and always try to find the perfect B & B in the area; I have successfully done so with The Victorian.

Room Tip: All three rooms look wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ditto on all the other positive reviews. Felt like home but with none of the work! Comfortable, friendly, beautiful furnishings, quiet and close enough to walk downtown. Good breakfast, wonderful conversation and a porch swing!

Room Tip: Gwendolyn room has a private shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in Sioux Falls for business and stayed at the Victorian B&B for two nights. It's just lovely! The decor is elegant and everything is well kept and clean. It's just a few blocks from all the shopping and restaurants downtown. The breakfast was fantastic (especially the hash browns with cheese and bacon!). And best of all, the owner/manager, Nicole, is a wonderful person who really cares about creating a welcoming and beautiful environment. I'll be staying here again when I'm back in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#16 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.5 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 117 N Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sioux Falls
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.