We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here! You will love it if you like bed and breakfasts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Bed and Breakfast
117 N Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Sioux Falls B&B and Inns
Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay here! You will love it if you like bed and breakfasts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed staying here. Great owner and hostess! I recommend this bed and breakfast very highly. Next to fun free museum with Sioux Falls history. On a neat lot with old, pretty trees. Nice flowers, too. Colleen from Nebraska

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorian117, Owner at Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for coming to stay at The Victorian House. It was my pleasure to have such great people like you come and feel at home and enjoy your time. I hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My hubby and I were heading toward Mt. Rushmore area and stopped over in Sioux Falls for a night to break up the drive. Our time at this bed and breakfast was wonderful! Nicole was a warm and welcoming hostess. Her recommendations for things to do and see in the area were spot on. St. Joseph's cathedral was truly awesome. Enjoyed checking out the Falls. The Victorian house is gorgeous, our room was beautiful and comfortable. Very peaceful. Breakfast was delicious. Only regret was staying one night. Would stay longer if I knew what I know now.

Room Tip: Jodi Marie room was lovely, lots of special touches not found in chain hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milbank, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My friend and I went for a girls night out in Sioux Falls, and decided to stay at the Victorian Bed and Breakfast. The owner, Nicole, was very friendly and easy going. We were able to come and go as we pleased and actually spent the evening with Nicole in her kitchen as she made bean dip, spicy pretzels and hot apple cider wine for us to enjoy as we visited. The home is beautiful. The room was well furnished and she even had amenities for guests to use in their rooms, such as tylenol, which ended up being a life saver for me. The hospitality was great, and the price was the same as or less than comparable rooms at a hotel. I would highly recommend this place, especially instead of a hotel. It was like being invited to a warm, beautiful home instead of a sterile hotel room with little service. I will be stopping there and staying there again and recommending to friends and family.

Room Tip: The whole home was nice and quiet. Nicole allowed us to see all the rooms and they were all beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here for one night. Our room was beautiful! Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we enjoyed chatting with the owner then. The location right next to a free museum was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in the Gwendolyn June room for our 15th wedding anniversary. Nicole (the owner) surprised us with a bottle of wine when we arrived. The home is restored beautifully. The sitting room, dining room and guest rooms are decorated lavishly with historical character. Nicole's hospitality was so appreciated. She prepared a tasty breakfast, sat down and visited with us about the house's history, guests and running the b&b. We felt at home and so enjoyed our stay. It was the prefect way to celebrate. The Victorian is located next door to the Pettigrew Museum (a must see) and a short walk to downtown restaurants and businesses. The house is quiet, romantic and truly a victorian dream. My husband and I will definitely book again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Do not look any further, and reserve a room in this marvelous house! You will experience the magic of a true Victorian home immersed in the middle of the beautiful south dakota prairie, away from the boring and character-less mall areas, but still very conveniently located just 10-min drive from Sioux Falls center. The house is happy and cheerful, extremely tastefully decorated and maintained, bright, warm, full of history, quiet. Attention to details is everywhere, and the owners are just the best people you can possibly imagine to meet! Breakfast is to die for, rooms are spacious, comfortable and simply beautiful. What a great experience! I did not want to go back home anymore!

Room Tip: I was in the "pink room". Beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Convenient to downtown. Very nice room and host. Would stay again. Be sure to visit the falls as they are very special. Made us feel very welcome with a great common area. It was really comfortable. Also had the highest speed Internet service I've ever seen in any hotel or bnb.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 117 N Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Victorian Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list