We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Inn

Valley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Valley Inn to your Saves list
Valley Inn
1000 S Grange Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Sioux Falls B&B and Inns
Schaumburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very tired from riding all day needed a place to crash before we continued to Custer, SD. This is an older hotel, but very clean and comfortable. We needed quiet and we got it even though we were straight across from where they have their free breakfast. The guy on duty that night was really into his job and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey T, Public Relations Manager at Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Mary K,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you found our hotel clean, convenient and most importantly quiet after your day of riding. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Located next to the hospital, the Valley Inn was a nice suprise. From the outside it does make you wonder. The rooms were updated, roomy and nice. WiFi was strong and had no problems using the internet. The beds were comfortable unlike other chain hotels that feel like your on cardboard. The only complaint was the tub/shower was small and you had top fight the shower curtain and the breakfast room was impossible to enter and the food was gone when we arrived. On the other hand there where a lot of people staying there at that time. It was a nice place and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey T, Public Relations Manager at Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Matthew B,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not make it in time to enjoy our breakfast and we do apologize that there was not much left for choices, this is something we will work on in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again the future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nice family owned hotel that cares about their business and guests. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, newly updated and soft beds, I slept like a baby. Good breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. A+++++++++

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey T, Public Relations Manager at Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Gail R,

Thank you for such a nice review. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could meet all of your needs. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I didn't expect this to be a decent place but was pleasantly surprised. Clean and spacious. Could have offered more for breakfast selections. Friendly service. Parking was tight. A pretty quiet place because it is next door to the hospital.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey T, Public Relations Manager at Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
SlickNEO,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our property accommodating. We hope to see you for your next visit to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Traveling on business I lodged here for 3 weeks. Clean and friendly service. Breakfast could offer more. Would stay here again. Next door to hospital so most people staying here are quiet - no riffraff around the hotel keeping it relatively quiet.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey T, Public Relations Manager at Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Scott P,

We were happy to have you stay with us for 3 weeks during your business travels. We are pleased you found our property accommodating and the noise was conducive to your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very helpful staff , making accomodations for us at the last minute to visit family at the Sanford Hospital across the street. Very nice facility and a great value for the money. Free shuttle to the hospital is handy especially in inclement weather

Room Tip: All floors are quiet, but third floor has less pedestrian traffic. Breakfast on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey T, Public Relations Manager at Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Michael M,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found our hotel accommodating to your last minute stay for your family at the Sanford Hospital. We hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Valley Inn is located on a quiet street near the hospitals in Sioux Falls SD. There are two buildings beside each other. We had a 2nd floor room and it was extremely clean and well appointed and comfortable. The bed and pillows were perfect. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. I would certainly stay there again. The price was very reasonable also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey T, Public Relations Manager at Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We truly hope you return again and are pleased to hear that you were happy with our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn

Address: 1000 S Grange Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn Sioux Falls, located at 1000 S. Grange Avenue, is conveniently located within walking distance of Sanford Health Center. The Sioux Falls hotel offers 63 non-smoking rooms. Each room is equipped with refrigerators and 32-inch flat panel TVs. The hotel serves a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning and offers free WiFi to hotel guests. The hotel features a business center, guest laundry facilities and a shuttle to and from Sanford Health. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.