We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare on 8th St.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Harrison, Idaho
1 review
“Nightmare on 8th St.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been on vacation for the past week. Staying in Super 8 motels every day. No problems, great stays... until this last Wednesday. After checking in we went down into a smelly dingy basement corridor and tried to unlock our room with the key. After about 20 tries it finally opened. That was the first and last time it worked. After discussing this with the clerk, she came down and tried it herself. When this failed she agreed to change us to another room. She brought new keys and left. When we tried the new keys, they didn't work either. We were very tired so we just kept the door open while we moved and had to have one of us stay in the room to open the door from then on. Needless to stay we found a different motel chain the next night. Then at 12:30 am the alarm went off, we hadn't checked it. about 2:00 am something that sounded like pipes being banged with a hammer startled us awake and occurred about every 15 minutes for several hours. We were not able to sleep the rest of the night. When we told the clerk about our night their only response was 'sorry about that'.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    25
    27
    27
See reviews for
36
22
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was okay, however, there was no phone in the room, no welcome information like a listing of local restaurants, television channels, etc., and the soda/snack machines were non-operational.
The cherry on top was that the toilet overflowed and I ended up standing at the front desk for fifteen minutes while the clerk worked with other guests (even though there were other hotel staff in the vicinity). Upon informing the attendant of the flooding toilet, I was provided a plunger and asked to leave it in the hall when I was done. No apology was provided for this inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people was friendly. the room was clean the beds were comfortable. It was quiet for sleeping There is nothing else to say. all the super 8 motels were very nice I was very surprise. This is stiuped to have 200 words you can say in a few words.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Russell, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. As always, I plan on sharing this review with my staff as well. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this off And on for a few months. The staff are very friendly the rooms are always clean. Breakfast is nice. The construction out front makes it look a little trashy... But when you walk in its a different story!!! I would recommend this hotel before a lot of others (((:

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Russell, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your most recent stay! I have shared your comments with my staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

had booked for 3 nights. Got in on Wednesday at 11pm. Motel was awful. Got in bed at 12.30 and by 1am I paid for my Wednesday night room that I stayed in for a half an hour and cancelled my next 2 day reservation. I will never stay at a Super 8 again. How is this for your review.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Russell, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 27, 2015
Thank you for sharing feedback on your most recent stay! I have shared your comments with my staff that you felt awful motel. Please express your thought where you felt that way. Our property rooms are very clean and well maintained . I feel sorry for you that you felt that way that is not true. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Overall good value....Ice machine was broken, OJ machine was not working, Only got one door card as their programmer wasn't working properly and the tub/shower drain was partially plugged and you ended up standing in 4" of water after a shower. Staff were willing and friendly but couldn't address any of the issues.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Russell, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV, coffee maker, Request Refrigerator and microwave upon availability. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! We offer special discounted rate for AARP, Senior, Government, Group discounts and Corporate accounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.