We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Loveland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super 8 review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

You get what you pay for. This motel, although in my opinion is priced about right, does need some upgrading. First, the lobby is not impressive at all, very plain and bland. Our room was nice and clean although one day we returned in the evening and although the linens had been changed, the bed was left unmade. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired. We stayed here 4 nights and all 4 mornings the breakfast was the same thing, no verity. Also, the corn flakes were stale. On the positive, the staff and maids were very friendly and helpful with questions we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    25
    35
    44
See reviews for
46
30
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

There was no breakfast (per se), stale cereal, no butter, no jelly or bread topping, no fruit, no breakfast rolls, nobody at the front desk to get any help, room keys wouldn't work for every occupant I talked to, very poor Wi-Fi reception, basement rooms stuffy and humid, rug in room felt damp and musky, bathtub corners and floor corners dirty, desk clerk not available when needed, (thank goodness no emergencies), checkout issues at front desk just trying to get a receipt, and and and etc........ Never Again in a super 8

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

i stay at this hotel every 2 weeks Great place to stay, amazing location, friendly staff, food was good and the room was clean and spacious.The added bonus of having everything within walking distance (literally) make it hard to beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We arrived at the motel after a long day driving our rental truck. The owners were cordial and helpful in every way. We asked where to find a restaurant and they directed us to a place a couple of blocks away. When we couldn't find it, one of the owners drove us to the place, waited for us to order our food for takeout, and then drove us back to the motel! Such wonderful people.

The room was clean and quiet with a refrigerator and microwave in perfect working order. Nothing fancy, but well taken care of. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

First of all they put us down in the basement room and it smelled completely of curry and was very much like a dungeon. the room did not look bad when we first entered but then we found things to be not satisfactory the air conditioner would not get cold the door deadbolt would not lock so when you left the room you were leaving it unlocked so we had to go get the desk person to lock it for us then when I told her about it she told me I would have to wait until the manager got back to change rooms which would be 11 p.m. At night. definitely not a recommendation to stay at. there are many others close by better nicer and cheaper cost

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#22 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#25 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV, coffee maker, Request Refrigerator and microwave upon availability. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! We offer special discounted rate for AARP, Senior, Government, Group discounts and Corporate accounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.