We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price, coffee policy after 9 AM confusing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Good value for price, coffee policy after 9 AM confusing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 on Russell Street, during a national convention at a close property. Our price at Super 8 was half what we would have paid at the other property, so I felt we had a good value for our 5-day stay. Getting to the property was a challenge, since Russell Street is under construction. We just had to remember to turn on the street with West in the name.
For the price, breakfast was OK, nothing elaborate. Overall service was good, and the man in charge tried very hard to help whenever we asked. The guy said coffee was available 24 hours, but the lady behind the desk sternly reminded me that the breakfast room closed at 9AM, and made me wonder if I was really welcome to get coffee after 9. Hopefully, the coffee issue will be more clear, if a sign is posted about coffee. I am accustomed to being able to get coffee most hours of the day at Super 8 locations..

Good value for price, coffee policy after 9 AM confusing

Room Tip: Ask in advance if coffee available for late risers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    24
    25
    23
See reviews for
30
19
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Was ok service was good
Had a problem with the key card and they just gave me the key and they had it working by the time that I got back.
Only thing I didn't like was the smell of cigarettes smoke that was soaked into the walls

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family chose this hotel because of the cheap price and we truly got what we paid for. The location was hard to find and there is a bunch of construction making it difficult in the nighttime to find a detour, even with GPS. The lady who checked us in was nice enough but that is where to positives ended. There are three floors with no elevator, the agreement says "smoke free" but the hallways smelled like thick cigarette smoke, the room was small and cramped like it should have had one bed instead of two, the refrigerator had mold all over the seal and the shelves, and the shower curtain was moldy as well. What they called a continental breakfast consisted of bread, cereal, and moldy fruit. The milk and juice had long run out and they were not in a hurry to refill anything. The counters were dirty and it was so hot in the "dining" area that I had to walk out. I will not be back to this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in the Super 8 in Sioux Falls for only one night on our trip out west. Looking for a room that would accommodate seven, this hotel delivered nicely. The family suite featured two rooms that branched off the main living space, both with doors. Although we didn't make use of it there was a full kitchen. The beds were decent, with the exception being the pullout sofa which felt more of springs than cushion. A downside was that there was no pool. The breakfast was average, nothing too spectacular but there was a waffle maker and toaster. The exercise room was very nice, featuring a spacious layout and a few different types of machines for an assortment of workouts, but the TV was a little too small.

Room Tip: There is only one family suite so book ahead if your interested in staying in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV, coffee maker, Request Refrigerator and microwave upon availability. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! We offer special discounted rate for AARP, Senior, Government, Group discounts and Corporate accounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.