We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Good Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grille 26

Grille 26
1716 S Western Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-1316
605-444-1716
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 332 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sioux Falls
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always A Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We dine here frequently and have never been disapointed. Food and service are always good. The last time we were here the hostess placed the menus on clean plates which is not the best way to begin an otherwise enjoyable dining experience.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    41
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Hope for More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've had lunch here several times and unfortunately have had more bad experiences than good. Twice, our orders have either been lost or delayed and lunch took way longer than it should have. Once I felt sick after eating here. However I keep trying! I like the location and the decor is nice. The portions are not very large which is good for the waistline. However for the price I expect more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were there on a saturday evening. Service was excellent. Food very good. Found a good variety of items on the menu from pasta to pizza to steak.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overgaard, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Visited during lunch. Great service and the food was excellent. Atmosphere was well above the price point.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Why isn't this rated higher?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Ate here because of Trip Advisor ratings ( I do love Trip Advisor). Was not disappointed. A mid-priced restaurant (I paid $26.00 for a NY strip steak with cheese & horseraddish topping), the decor is modern-lovely. The service was good. The food was quite nice, especially for the price. My husband had shrimp & crawfish jambalaya. He said it was some of the best he's ever eaten. He orders jambalaya all the time, especially when he's in New Orleans, so I take his word that it's very good. My food was excellent. However, we ordered the chocolate cake for 2 & thought it a little dry. Linda's fudge cake at Cheesecake Factory is much better for $1.50 more. If you can, go for happy hour. It's a deal. We will definitely return when in Sioux Falls again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 26 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grille 26, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.