We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice residential setting, good food...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grille 26

Grille 26
1716 S Western Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-1316
605-444-1716
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 320 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice residential setting, good food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like the location of this place. Very residential... Space is big, so it doesn't really feel crowded. Food and drinks were good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    39
    31
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here on a Sunday evening. Despite the day of the week, we shared the restaurant with numerous other diners while a band played in the bar area.

The restaurant decor is very modern and fun. The service was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the mahi mahi tacos and the shrimp cavatappi. Both dishes were delicious and freshly prepared. The meal definitely lived up to the restaurant's motto (well, we don't know anything about the chef so we'll assume it is definitely chef-inspired) - "contemporary" and "casual " sum it up to a "T"!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful; highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Four of us stopped by the other day to celebrate a birthday. We arrived about 4:30, so had no trouble with seating. We all found the food, service and atmosphere to be excellent. The pork tenderloin with bok choy and rice was outstanding...so flavorful and very tender. Two of us enjoyed the cajun salmon tortellini; also wonderful. The steak Gorgonzola Campanella was good. Seafood chowder soup was excellent. Would have loved to try the desserts but we were too full. Our waitress was efficient and friendly. This is our new favorite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrived during Happy Hour & had $ off of drinks & apps at the bar. We were seated right away when ready to eat. Interesting & varied menu...everyone in our party of 4 enjoyed their dinners.
Pleasant & friendly staff, except the waitress that actually brought out our plates. Would dine here again when in Sioux Falls.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

While my wife was in Sioux Falls on business, she had lunch at "Grille 26". She remembers thinking, I have got to bring my husband here next time we are in Sioux Falls. Well lately we had the opportunity to visit Sioux Falls, and she did take me to "Grille 26".t to go It was a tough choice to choose from a great sounding selection of entree's. I finally decided on the Chicken Risotto. It was awesome! The service was great, and Shuana or waitress was awesome. Can hardly wait to go again and try a different entree. You have go heck this one out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 26 also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Grille 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grille 26, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.