We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
2717 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 328 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Pizza, Ice Cream
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Bowdle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We came in a big group and were able to get in and have a large selection of good food. Loved the biscuits and gravy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I asked my 9 year old grandson where we should go for lunch. When he said Pizza Ranch I was disappointed but figured we would give it a try. I have been at other Pizza Ranches and was not impressed at all. Always felt like they were over packed with people and very slow putting items on the buffet - hate that feeling of greed for food.

But I must say I was very impressed with this one in Sioux Falls so glad we went!!

Pros: lots of seating for everyone. Enough staff to keep the tables clean and dishes picked up. Constant refilling of food! From Pizza, to Chicken, to salads, and Dessert Pizza. Amazing with the number of people there how calm it was. They know they get busy but are very prepared for it - which none of the others seem to do. Excellent food, Excellent staff, Great location and I will go back!

Con - I didn't give it a try sooner!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One Our Favorites in Sioux Falls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Pizza Ranch Buffet is one if our favorite eating places in the city! This Pizza Ranch is very family friendly and the staff works hard to be helpful and pleasant. We always eat at the buffet. There are always several selections of great pizzas which are hot and fresh. The buffet also features soups, chicken, potatoes, veggies and salads. Ice cream and dessert pizzas are also available. This location is very popular but even with large numbers of people being served, the staff keeps the place very clean and picked up.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEY SPRINGS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tall guy doing dishes works hard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The dishes were spotless and the restaurant was a stellar clean! We enjoyed the meal and fair prices. Got more pizza?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the first time we have been to a Ranch. the service was good,the food was way up there.
I would say 4 u to try it soon .
As that it was a last min. stop and we where in a hurry I did not pay attion to some things .But as I say the food and service was very good

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.