We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Our Favorites in Sioux Falls!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
2717 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 325 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Pizza, Ice Cream
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One Our Favorites in Sioux Falls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Pizza Ranch Buffet is one if our favorite eating places in the city! This Pizza Ranch is very family friendly and the staff works hard to be helpful and pleasant. We always eat at the buffet. There are always several selections of great pizzas which are hot and fresh. The buffet also features soups, chicken, potatoes, veggies and salads. Ice cream and dessert pizzas are also available. This location is very popular but even with large numbers of people being served, the staff keeps the place very clean and picked up.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    15
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VALLEY SPRINGS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tall guy doing dishes works hard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The dishes were spotless and the restaurant was a stellar clean! We enjoyed the meal and fair prices. Got more pizza?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the first time we have been to a Ranch. the service was good,the food was way up there.
I would say 4 u to try it soon .
As that it was a last min. stop and we where in a hurry I did not pay attion to some things .But as I say the food and service was very good

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierce, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just have to say our family LOVES this restaurant. We ate here on a Saturday afternoon after a morning of skiing/tubing. Our 2 boys (ages 8 and 3) ate 4 plates full themselves and Mom and Dad ate well also.
Their pizza and chicken are delicious, I am not much of a salad eater but the salad bar has alot of variety on it...our boys loved the pickles.
Great place...wish we had one closer to our home!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pretty tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good pizza choices. The Buffalo Chicken is always a favorite. It is nice to be able to order a specialty pizza if you have a favorite and it will be brought to you first before anyone else. If you like fried chicken, you can't go wrong either. Mashed potatoes and gravy are a must too. The salad bar is average but it is nice to have the option of salad when eating here. Not that you should be dieting if you visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.