We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%!
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Michigan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
“Nice, new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is a relatively new hotel, and it's in great shape. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. They have some suites that have a living area and a bedroom, and the price for these is reasonable. They are very quiet rooms. It also appears to be a nice hotel for holding meetings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    46
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
59
35
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This is a fabulous hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean and the bathrooms are stocked with Neutrogena products! (love it). The best thing about this hotel woudl be the beds! Love them. Very comfortable and that is key as a traveler. I do think that the breakfast they offer should be included in the price of the room. Overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

As always, new Garden Inns are nice. Alway the same everywhere, you know what to expect, etc. :)

I sure wish they had better smelling soaps, and shampoo...like the Shine Products with Sheratons.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

The hotel is very nice, new and clean. The staff were all very friendly. The corridors were very cold, but our room had its own thermostat, so we were fine. We had dinner in the diningroom. The 'meatball' meal was very good. 2 huge homemade meatballs and very good marinara sauce. The waitress was very nice and attentive.
The room was spacious. With microwave, coffeemaker and fridge. The fridge was small and had one of those tiny freezer compartments. We didn't have enough room to refreeze our freezer packs for the cooler, but the beverages fit, so we survived.
The hottub is nice, but the pool is really small, and dipped down to 5' deep. Not a lot of room for kids to play, but it was a good temperature and the towels were plentiful
I'm sure it would be nice for a wedding group or gathering, because it is very clean, feels 'expensive'. But the 'kids' would be disappointed with the pool. The location is good right next to the highway, but still very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Nebraska
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is clearly a newer hotel in the area, kind of away from the center of town but not so much that you're far from restaurants and shopping. They also had one of the friendliest staffs we encountered on our trip. The place in clean, nicely decorated and the rooms are OK. However even though an insert with our key raved about their beds, to me it was the worst, most uncomfortable bed I've slept in. My bed forgot to comform to my body and it felt as though I was sleeping on a rock with some of the mushiest pillows we've encountered. Hilton, I really dislike your beds

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Walking into this hotel was an experience. The entryway was large, comfortable seating area with fireplace. The check-in process was easy and the staff were extremely nice, friendly and helpful.
We arrived to our room and were blown away with how exclusive it looked and felt. The TV was probably a 32 inch flat screen with HD. Boy did I feel spoiled. I walked into the bathroom and was met with gorgeous granite!
We had dinner at the restaurant and it was far superior to eating at any restaurant. And the prices were very affordable.

Attempting to go to sleep on the bed the hotel called an amenity due to its technology proved to be difficult. I finally got up to see if there were instructions on the bed. None. I did jump online and found out there were dials on the each side of the bed. We all adjusted to our desired comfort and eventually got to sleep. The next morning everyone had terrible backaches and I really thought I'd be seeing my chiropractor this week. While everything was fantastic we will unfortunately never stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again because of the beds. If they changed to regular mattresses we'd definitely stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

When the person who checks you at night is the same person who checks you out in the morning, you know it was a really quick stay.

It's hard to judge a property on a six hour stay except to say it feels and smells fresh and inviting like a wonderful new property should do. It's pretty much a clone of most HGI properties but, in my book, that's a positive.

If you've enjoyed a Hilton Garden Inn elsewhere you'll probably like this property too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.