We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Posh hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Posh hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Walking into this hotel was an experience. The entryway was large, comfortable seating area with fireplace. The check-in process was easy and the staff were extremely nice, friendly and helpful.
We arrived to our room and were blown away with how exclusive it looked and felt. The TV was probably a 32 inch flat screen with HD. Boy did I feel spoiled. I walked into the bathroom and was met with gorgeous granite!
We had dinner at the restaurant and it was far superior to eating at any restaurant. And the prices were very affordable.

Attempting to go to sleep on the bed the hotel called an amenity due to its technology proved to be difficult. I finally got up to see if there were instructions on the bed. None. I did jump online and found out there were dials on the each side of the bed. We all adjusted to our desired comfort and eventually got to sleep. The next morning everyone had terrible backaches and I really thought I'd be seeing my chiropractor this week. While everything was fantastic we will unfortunately never stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again because of the beds. If they changed to regular mattresses we'd definitely stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    63
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
48
16
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

When the person who checks you at night is the same person who checks you out in the morning, you know it was a really quick stay.

It's hard to judge a property on a six hour stay except to say it feels and smells fresh and inviting like a wonderful new property should do. It's pretty much a clone of most HGI properties but, in my book, that's a positive.

If you've enjoyed a Hilton Garden Inn elsewhere you'll probably like this property too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I checked into the Hilton Garden Inn on April 23rd. I had asked for a King Room and had been guaranteed a King but was given a double Queen which was a surprise. I had requested the top floor but because my room was next to the elevator on the top floor, I was moved to the 3rd floor. I could hear thumping and loud noices when someone walked above....that was a definate minus. One could also hear a lot of hall noice as this hotel is not very sound proof. On the positive side, the staff was friendly; the room was very clean and well appointed; I was given the side of the hotel that did not face the 229 By Pass which meant I would not hear the sound of the highway and that was good. The price was very reasonable and there was not a special city hotel tax to be added so there was very little tax. Adequate parking with no charge. The checkout was fast as your bill was placed under the door at six a.m. and you just called the desk to confirm it was correct and you could leave your keys in the room. Overall, I felt it was very good.....and I could consider staying here again due to the low weekend rate...but I may look around at the Hilton Homewood Suites which are also nearby. This hotel is very handy if you are on the 229 ByPass . This hotel does have nice , small swimming pool , jacquizi , and exercise room on the first floor with rooms on that particular wing if a person is interested. There seemed to be a lot of young families staying there. Breakfast is available but not complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Stayed here 2 nights at the beginning of April. Brand new hotel, all rooms and furniture brand new, not (yet) dirty and stained, very comfortable beds, good breakfast, plenty of selection to choose from, as HHonors Gold VIP got breakfast free+2 bottles of water+room on highest floor (4th), parking is free and plenty and there is interstate just behind the corner. Free high speed internet, good, quick and not expensive room service. Just one minus I could find: no safe deposit box in room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Fort Worth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

This hotel has been open six months. The hotel is wonderful. It is located just off I229, and very close to I29 - perfect for anyone traveling on I29; near plenty of restaurants/fast food/shops. Free wifi - indoor pool, business center, self serve breakfast, bar, clean rooms, great front desk/reception, etc. etc. etc. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.