We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
“Amazing hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The stay was just perfect the room serives is pricey but clean great customer service and just all round great will give it 4 out 5 for sure The stay was just perfect the room serives is pricey but clean great customer service and just all round great will give it 4 out 5 for sure

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    60
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
78
48
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in /sioux Falls overnight, and chose the Hilton Garden Inn South more or less at random. We chose well. The rooms are very nicely furnished and in excellent condition. ours included a microwave and small refrigerator. We had dinner in the lounge on a Sunday night. it was quiet, but that might explain the over-the-top service. We enjoyed prompt refills of drinks and really excellent food. We recommend the quesadilla appetizer, and both the pork tenderloin and the Mobley burger were extraordinary. The chocolate mousse cake was the perfect finish. If you are travelling through Sioux Falls in the near future, you won't do better.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to take an extended weekend getaway to Sioux Falls. We made sure to choose a hotel that has a hot tub. After driving 6 hours and being stressed out from a hard week, we were more than ready too! We got there and the hot tub was shut down. We were so disappointed. The next morning, we got a note saying the hotel was giving us a free breakfast and that they were sorry for the inconvenience. The hot tub was fixed that day, so we were thankful. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean, well staffed great location close to the mall, if you didn't want to eat at the hotel you have choices within walking distence that are not all fast food. The beds are fantastic, the room tempeture perfect, so quiet I get the best sleep away from home.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say about this hotel, except that it is exceptionally good, and a high value for its price. The lobby is great, the restaurants are great, the staff is great, the bar is great. I would plan to stay here again, anytime, for business or pleasure travel. One real quality surprise, the radio in the room. I'm kind of a radio guy, and I listen to NPR pretty much every morning. So often in hotels these days, the radios in the room turn out to be marginal at best. Because of this, I actually pack along my own pocket radio. Well, the radio in this room was REALLY GOOD. Easy to tune, with excellent SENSITIVITY AND SELECTIVITY, and very acceptible soound quality for what is, after all, a table radio. This is the best radio I've had in a hotel room for probably 20 years. I thought it was worth mentioning, because it was so good.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear rstracqual,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating your lodging needs the next time your travels lead you to Sioux Falls.

Regards,

Randy Keith
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly placed to take advantage of the beauty of Downtown Sioux Falls. It sits right on the falls and looks out over the downtown area and the falls. It also has great access to downtown area for shopping, restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the falls and downtown. A picture perfect site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jerry K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. However, it seems as if you clicked the wrong hotel to review. I will be sure to pass on your comments on to that location.

Regards,

Randy Keith
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sioux Falls was simply a stop along our route to Deadwood, but what a treat it was! This hotel is lovely, clean and the staff friendly. It has free parking and is close to restaurants etc. Do not miss the actual Sioux Falls a short drive away. The staff will give you a map to get there, but any GPS or phone will do the trick. We went toward the end of the afternoon and had a lovely visit. St. Joseph Church is also beautiful with a great view of the area if you are looking for a Catholic Mass!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear webjanet,

Thank you for taking the time time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Great to hear that you had a chance to see Falls Park. It's something we suggest guests to see if they have time.

Hoping the rest of your trip was as great as your stay with us! We look forward to your return the next time your travels lead you to Sioux Falls.

Regards,

Randy Keith
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.