We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%!
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Pembroke, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Traveled to Siuox Falls for business, not your typical stay. Extremely nice and helpful staff, the breakfast menu and flavor are second to none. I highly recommend grabbing and evening drink and meal at the hotel, very good drinks and Barb at the bar is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Bubba B,

Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed the food and beverage offerings at our hotel and rate them second to none. I am excited to share your compliments with Barb in our restaurant and lounge so that she knows her great service does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels lead to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    55
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
43
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sioux Falls, SD. We thought it was a very nice, clean and accommodating hotel. Nice location and very friendly staff. Thank you for the great service.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear taltman,

We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South as your choice for accommodations in Sioux Falls recently. We are happy that you received great service during your time here and had an overall enjoyable stay. Serving guests such as yourselves is a pleasure.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights before heading up to Lewis and Clark Boy Scout Camp on Fathers Day weekend. Service is good. Very comfortable bed. I like the soft white pillows. Bath room is clean. Very convenient and have a nice walking path.

Room Tip: We stayed at the river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Herminia W,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We realize you have many options for hotels to stay at in town so it means a lot that we were able to serve you. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Rapid City, after a 14 hour drive was looking forward to a nice bed, the beds were ok the room was nice didn't have any breakfast you had to pay extra for it .. I just felt like for the price we paid you should of had breakfast included.. we have stayed at nicer Hiltons before so this one was ok

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear brendy90,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that your stay was pleasant overall. Hilton offers many brands for many travelers. Breakfast at Hilton Garden Inns focuses on delivering a higher quality food at a reasonable cost. Not only does our breakfast feature hot, cooked-to-order items such as omelets, pancakes, and bacon, all other items are prepared fresh in our kitchen each morning rather than arriving pre-processed. We hope that you were able to enjoy this difference before departing our hotel. Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel!!! Great customer service, super clean room. Check on was fast and easy. I travel a lot for work and this hotel is one of the nicest ones I stayed in all summer. We will be stating here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear robynsparkles1,

We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South as your choice for lodging during your recent visit to Sioux Falls. We are happy that you had a great stay and found our hotel to be one of the nicest you've stayed in during your travels. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location in Sioux Falls. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and welcomed me back. That means a lot to me as a frequent traveler when a hotel keeps track of this information. The room was comfortable, quiet, and enabled me to get my work done. I ordered room service and the food was delicious! The Internet was fast. A complimentary copy of USA Today in the lobby helps me keep up on the news of the day. I highly recommend the hotel for it's comfort, professional staff, and location.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear lauren_bergen,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Hilton Garden Inn and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were recognized and greeted by our staff upon your arrival. We are all glad that your stay was comfortable and that the amenities we offer were convenient and useful for you. We hope to have you as our continued guest and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had stayed in HGIs in other parts of the country which helped to make our decision to stay at this delightful hotel in south Sioux Falls, SD. The hotel is conveniently located off 229 with easy access to the airport. The staff are cordial and helpful and obviously want you to have a great stay. The lobby has areas for lounging and is beautifully decorated with coffee and other drink options for guests to enjoy. The bar and restaurant areas are adjoining. The dinner we had in the restaurant was delicious. The menu choices range from sandwiches to NY strip steaks. Our room was very quiet and comfortable and we "weary" travelers spent two restful nights in this lovely hotel before our airplane rides back to South Carolina. We will definitely stay in this beautiful facility again if ever we have the pleasure of traveling to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Cheryl M,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South during your recent trip. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay and were able to enjoy so many of our amenities including a great dinner in our restaurant and cordial service. Our lobby was redesigned last year to encourage relaxing and socializing for all guests and guests seem to love it. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.