We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top floor room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top floor room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I wanted a room on the top floor but didn't request it beforehand. The rooms were already assigned. I told the manager that I preferred a top floor room because I don't like the noise over my head. He asked if the room on the 2nd floor was ok. since I didn't request it I was going to be ok. He then did a little switching around and moved us to the top floor!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Stacy H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your special request upon arrival. We make every effort to meet the needs of our guests so that they are able to enjoy each part of their stay. I invite you look into joining Hilton HHonors for future stays at Hilton hotels. As a member of this program, you are able to create a profile which lists your room preferences so that hotels can meet them before you even arrive to check in. We look forward to having you as our again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    59
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
75
47
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is a newer property just off the interstate and nestled amid new commercial developments that included a variety of restaurants. The property was was very well kept and well designed. The lobby which included a seating area for the hotel restaurant was contemporary , warm and inviting. The front desk staff was professional and friendly.

The room was clean and decorated in a way that made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Everything in the room worked fine, including the WiFi. The room was quiet.

Overall, the Garden Inn was a very enjoyable, and comfortable hotel. I'm glad I found it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Schreckster,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you found us as well and that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Providing professional service in a warm and inviting atmosphere is our #1 goal. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels lead you to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We always check for a Hilton Garden Inn where ever we travel. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. When you check in the staff are friendly and so helpful! You feel the Hilton Garden Inn is a place you can feel safe and really enjoy your time there. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Theresa K,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay, from welcoming service to our made from scratch breakfast buffet. Guests like you are a pleasure for us to host. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Convenient location off of I-29 and I-229 on the south end of Sioux Falls. This is a very welcoming property, as a Diamond VIP member its always nice to feel at home and they do a great job. The hotel property is in awesome condition. The restaurant and bar area are vey modern. The room was great and very up to date as well. I highly recommend this hotel and think it's the best place to stay in Sioux Falls for work or for play! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton HHonors member and for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to Sioux Falls. We were glad to serve you during your time here and excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our facilities and service. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was in the area during the tornadoes, and had to adjust my overnight plans. I was able to book into this HGI, and the hotel is lovely, with friendly staff. I will stay here next time, for sure!

When you look at this property on the map it may seem far from some parts of Sioux Falls, but it is easy to get around from the hotel, lots of dining and shopping nearby, and there's excellent access to the highways.

Room Tip: Even though my room faced the highway, it was quiet. No bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear CruiseJay7,

We are glad to hear that our hotel was your safe haven during the recent severe weather in the area. Providing friendly service and comfortable and clean surroundings are our top priorities for every guest's stay and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy these offerings. We hope that you are able to stay under more normal circumstances next time and look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

After hiking in the badlands, we drove back to Minneapolis and stayed overnight in Sioux falls, SD. Never having been there we went in town and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, expecting a mid-range hotel. The check in staff was helpful, efficient and pleasant. The location turn out to be great, with a nice outdoor patio on the river and a walk over bridge right to Phillips Street which has interesting shops and restaurants. The room was large, but not a great view (parking lot), but we had requested one near the elevators. The shower was large and water vigorous, nice after a long day of driving. We didn't try the restaurant, eating on Phillips Ave, but the bar had a nice list of wine by the glass and the whole staff attentive and friendly. Would recommend for visitors to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear remery1513,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn as your brand of choice in Sioux Falls. While it does sound like you stayed at our other Hilton Garden Inn property in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay there and were pleasantly surprised nonetheless. The Hilton Garden Inn brand is a collection of consistently clean and modern hotels offering personalized service. We invite you to continue staying satisfied at all of our locations across the world.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fridley, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I wish we could have stayed an extra night! I love Hilton Garden Inns and this one did not disappoint! Barb at the hotel bar took excellent care of us and was very friendly! There was a wedding and some stupid soccer this going on and yet noise was never an issue. I wish we could have taken advantage of the patio but a monsoon hit last night making drinking al fresco undes

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Kristin O,

Thank you so much for the great review following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our Garden Sleep System beds. I am excited to share your compliments with Barb to recognize her for the great service she provided to you, even if it was raining so hard no one could enjoy the patio! Thank you again, we hope to have the chance to accommodate you when you return to Sioux Falls next.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.