We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Fridley, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I wish we could have stayed an extra night! I love Hilton Garden Inns and this one did not disappoint! Barb at the hotel bar took excellent care of us and was very friendly! There was a wedding and some stupid soccer this going on and yet noise was never an issue. I wish we could have taken advantage of the patio but a monsoon hit last night making drinking al fresco undes

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Kristin O,

Thank you so much for the great review following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our Garden Sleep System beds. I am excited to share your compliments with Barb to recognize her for the great service she provided to you, even if it was raining so hard no one could enjoy the patio! Thank you again, we hope to have the chance to accommodate you when you return to Sioux Falls next.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    43
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
30
12
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Upon the advice of our niece, we chose to stay at the south garden Hilton location . It was wonderful being able to float from our room to and from reception festivities. My uncle was in the Avera Heart Hospital just across the freeway and the hotel shuttle took me right there! All hotel staff members we encountered were gracious and effective. The burger from American Grill was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear PSWallinAK,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your niece recommending our hotel to you and are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. It also pleases us to hear that you received gracious service throughout your stay and were able to visit your uncle at Avera Heart Hospital with the assistance of our shuttle. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had a nice one night stay here. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed some good drinks at the bar. Breakfast was not included with the room, but I would rather pay less for a room and then make my own decisions on food. Did have breakfast here and it was good. Again great staff. No issues with sleeping on the bed. Only that thing would have made it better was a kitchen open later.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear R_W000,

We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback regarding your recent one-night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Our staff puts making guests feel welcome and comfortable at the top of their list and we are glad that you experienced this during your time here. I apologize that our kitchen hours were not convenient for you. This is something that we are always analyzing and could be expanded with enough demand in the future. We hope to see you at our hotel again the next time your travels lead you through Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very nice hotel. Located in a nice area. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean and professional. The hotel is up to date. The only draw back for me was that there was no free continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again! Hilton's have always been very nice places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Shane S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your host during the state track meet. We were happy to have you as our guest and glad to hear that your stay was pleasant overall. The Hilton Garden Inn brand does focus on providing a high-quality breakfast at a reasonable cost. Our all-you-care-to-eat breakfast features items such as fresh-cut fruit, pastries baked in our own kitchen, and cooked-to-order omelets, bacon, and other hot items compared to traditional continental breakfast offerings which often come from a bag or box. We hope that you were able to enjoy this enhanced offering during your stay and are excited to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay. The hotel is beautiful, but the views are over an expressway or a parking lot and back of a strip mall. We had a king junior suite. Great size, but the only window is in the bedroom area, separated from the sitting area by the bathroom, which makes the sitting area dark as a cave during the day, unless you have the lights on. While the furniture looks nice, it is worn and is not comfortable at all, very hard. Likewise the bed, has to be the hardest bed I have ever tried to sleep on!!! Not at all what I had expected from a Hilton! We also had a guest right above us who at night sounded like they were doing a lot of jumping, making a lot of noise. I had to call the front desk, but it still persisted for an hour. We will be coming back in August to pick up our son, but we won't be staying here. Too far away from everything, also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear KevSarBren,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South during your recent visit to Sioux Falls. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay as much as our other guests. Your feedback is very important to us so that we can continue to make our hotel better and better.

Our hotel is located in one of the fastest growing sections of Sioux Falls. We are close to a multitude of unique restaurants and shops - some within walking distance - and a half-mile from the Empire Mall shopping and entertainment district. Since our location is easy to find off of I-229, the interstate is visible from our hotel.

I am very sorry that you did not find the Garden Sleep System bed comfortable. In an attempt to satisfy the wide array of sleeping preferences our many guests have, Hilton Garden Inns feature an adjustable bed allowing our guests to choose firmness levels from soft to extra firm. I hope that you were able to use this function prior to using the bed during your stay. Since the bed features air baffles rather than springs, it does not have the bounce of a standard mattress, but instead conforms to the sleeper's body.

If you do choose to be our guest again in the future, I hope that we are able to work with you to tailor your stay to be as successful as we are accustomed to our guests experiencing.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Someone was arrested at 2:45 AM right below our window, so didn't sleep well, otherwise the hotel was very nice, clean, excellent breakfast, nice pool and hot tub area. Friendly, courteous staff. The hotel is kind of away from the hustle and bustle, so nice to be out of all the noise and traffic. I would probably try this hotel again, and would recommend it to others if they don't want to be right down near the Mall, though it is close enough to get there easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear sheilaa229,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn South as your recent choice for accommodations. I apologize that the actions of other people on our grounds interrupted your stay. In order to make our guests' stays comfortable and safe, we do provide security on peak nights at the hotel. Our security is very proactive in handling issues, such as this, as they arise so that our loyal guests are not affected. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant and that you were able to enjoy our amenities, friendly service, and a great breakfast in our restaurant. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel offered a government contractor rate, which is good for my line of work. I have to say, it is somewhat confusing that a city like Sioux Falls has 2 Hilton Garden Inns -- this is the older one, the downtown one is newer. Some of the branding of this hotel reflects that it was the only HGI in Sioux Falls and could be updated. I've stayed at both of the HGIs in Sioux Falls - this one is a good value and a good hotel. If I'm not worried about the rate, I prefer the other one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear maakdiggity,

We appreciate you making time to leave feedback with us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that your stay was good overall. It is unique for a city the size of Sioux Falls to have two Hilton Garden Inn hotels. Both locations are relatively new, Downtown having opened in 2013 and our location opening within the last four years. Since we only recently updated our name to Hilton Garden Inn South, there are a few spots in our hotel where the South name does not show up yet until we replace those supplies and fixtures. I apologize if this was confusing in any way. We hope to have the chance to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.