We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutley Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything was above expected & will stay again without hessitation. Had shopped many motels on the net for a getaway place for weekends & we were happy from the first nite & every weekend after. If you need a nice clean motel with friendly staff & ammenities this is the place. I give this motel a 10 Star rating & I am very picky. :):):)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Michael F,

Everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South is obliged that you rated our hotel so highly after your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and received great service throughout your visit. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to others and look forward to hosting you again during your next weekend getaway.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    67
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
85
49
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I work as a food safety inspector so I travel quiet often and this hotel was perfect for me. The rooms were very clean and the staff is excellent. The best part at least in my opinion is the location. The hotel is located near the interstate and within walking distance or minimal driving to several local and big chain restuarants. This is my second year in a row staying at this hotel and the next time I visit (business or personal) without hesitation I will make reservations at this location. I don't have any areas for improvement just keep up the great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Matthew Paul J,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South during your visits to Sioux Falls both this year and last year. We are happy that your stays with us have been pleasant overall and that you plan to continue to stay with us during future visits. Providing friendly service and clean rooms in a convenient location is the core of the hospitality we strive to offer. Thank you again for your feedback and we will see you on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milbank, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Every staff member I encountered at this location was friendly, helpful, and just pain nice. The breakfasts were wonderful; absolutely the best bacon on earth! The hotel is well maintained, clean, quiet, and the staff is absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 965jeanr,

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. I am excited to hear that you received fabulous service from each staff member you encountered during your time here. I am also glad that you enjoyed the cooked-to-order breakfast in our restaurant. The staff at our hotel will be humbled to see your compliments. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a three day business trip in Sioux Falls. The service was excellent, the staff was pleasant and the room was quiet even though I was across the hall from the pool and gym. I will stay here again during future trips to SD.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear TibiNY,

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South and myself are glad that you enjoyed your recent corporate visit to our hotel. Our goal is to offer prompt, friendly service and comfortable surroundings to every guest. We are happy that we were able to meet and exceed these goals during your visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is clean and quiet and they always honor my requests. The restaurant on site has good food and I enjoy the breakfast, whether I just have their waffles and fruit or an omelette. Very friendly staff and quick check in and out. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Marjorie C,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are pleased that you always enjoy your stays with us and receive friendly service and clean accommodations. Being able to track and meet our guest's personal preferences when it comes to room type and location is one of the many benefits our HHonors members receive during each stay. It is our pleasure to be able to offer this service. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had a family event that brought me to Sioux Falls and I needed to be close to the hosting area. I searched through the reviews of the lodging choices and then made a reservation here. I was not disappointed. Very clean, service excellent, amenities perfect. The room we stayed in could have had a 2nd sink area. That is the only suggestion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Goldie073,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and had a pleasant stay, enjoying our service, cleanliness, and selection of amenities available to our guests.

I invite you to try one of our one bedroom king suites with sofa-bed during your next visit. These suites feature separate sleeping and living areas and two separate bathrooms. One bathroom is a full bathroom with accessible tub or shower while the second is a half bath. For only a nominal upgrade charge, these suites are the size of two standard guest rooms and would give you the extra sink space you are looking for. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you are on a limited budget and want a romantic getaway at an upscale hotel, but at an affordable price, I recommend staying here. Staff was polite and helpful. The room was cozy, bed firmness was adjustable for both sides of the bed, room service available as well. Lots of smaller business and resturants near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Shane W,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to host your recent romantic weekend getaway. We are happy that you took advantage of our great weekend rates. Our top priority is to offer welcoming service and comfortable surroundings to each of our guests and are glad that you were able to enjoy these features. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.