We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Eden Prairie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was a great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had a family event that brought me to Sioux Falls and I needed to be close to the hosting area. I searched through the reviews of the lodging choices and then made a reservation here. I was not disappointed. Very clean, service excellent, amenities perfect. The room we stayed in could have had a 2nd sink area. That is the only suggestion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Goldie073,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and had a pleasant stay, enjoying our service, cleanliness, and selection of amenities available to our guests.

I invite you to try one of our one bedroom king suites with sofa-bed during your next visit. These suites feature separate sleeping and living areas and two separate bathrooms. One bathroom is a full bathroom with accessible tub or shower while the second is a half bath. For only a nominal upgrade charge, these suites are the size of two standard guest rooms and would give you the extra sink space you are looking for. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    55
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
73
43
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you are on a limited budget and want a romantic getaway at an upscale hotel, but at an affordable price, I recommend staying here. Staff was polite and helpful. The room was cozy, bed firmness was adjustable for both sides of the bed, room service available as well. Lots of smaller business and resturants near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Shane W,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to host your recent romantic weekend getaway. We are happy that you took advantage of our great weekend rates. Our top priority is to offer welcoming service and comfortable surroundings to each of our guests and are glad that you were able to enjoy these features. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very friendly hotel staff. The appearance of the lobby was very appealing and the rooms were very clean and fresh. The full service hot breakfast was a great way to start the day. The fitness center was much better than average for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jerald L,

On behalf of the staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received friendly service. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our Precor-certified fitness center and our hot cooked-to-order breakfast in the Great American Grill. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Outstanding stay at this hotel. Bad weather, no problem, cuddle up by the fireplace in the lobby and lots of free coffee to drink to keep warm. Hotel staff was pleasant and friendly at all times. Rooms were very quiet and got a good night sleep on the comfy beds that you can adjust the firmness and sleep like a queen. Would recommend this stay to anyone!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Joshua H,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during the recent Vance Thompson Vision Symposium. It was our pleasure hosting members of your group and we are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities we offer including our cozy lobby and Garden Sleep System beds. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels lead to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here many times. Especially like the Junior suites. Nice living room area for relaxing as well as proper desk and connectivity for working. Separate bedroom with nice quality bedding. They have a convenient small restaurant/bar where you can wind down after work. The best part is the morning breakfast where you can get egg dishes cooked to your specifications and brought to your table, or enjoy a variety of cold breakfast options. Plenty of table seating in a spacious and airy lobby. Very pleasant in the morning. Serving coffee and cookies as well throughout the day. Convenient to other shopping and restaurant areas just blocks away. Very near to a major freeway intersection for easy access. Room prices a tad on pricier side, but it is a good quality property. Check website for possible AAA or AARP or military discounts.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear James C,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We appreciate you selecting our hotel during your frequent travels to our city and for taking time to share your experience here with others. We are glad to hear that you have had pleasant stays and enjoy the many amenities we offer. Our amenities are designed to be convenient for both business and leisure travelers. We look forward to continuing to have your as our guest for many stays to come.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Overall, it was a decent experience. The hotel staff was friendly. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast. The room was clean. The appliances were in working order. The internet worked well. However, the coffee creamer in our room was expired and chunky. I ended up having to drink tea instead. And, bigger than that, there was a light (on the smoke alarm?) in the ceiling of the bedroom that blinked bright green every 3 seconds and kept us up! We eventually had to sleep with the lights on to catch any sleep, but that didn't produce great results either. We left feeling very tired the next morning. Not the relaxing nights sleep that I imagined on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that a couple minor issues made your stay less than perfect. I have addressed the issue of rotating and discarding expired creamers in the guest rooms with our housekeeping staff to prevent it from occurring in the future. With our newly added Keurig coffeemakers and K-cup selection in each of our rooms, we want our guests to have a superior coffee experience. I also apologize that the operation sensor on the in-room smoke detector interrupted your sleep. I understand that this sensor could be annoying, but it serves a very important purpose in ensuring each of our guests is safe during their stay with us. Each guest room is connected to our central fire alarm system. The green light indicates the detector is working while a red light or no light at all would indicate immediate attention is required. We check the light status of these alarms daily so that in the event of an emergency, we know that all of our guests would be alerted.

I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant and that you received friendly service, had a clean room, and enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. Again, I am very sorry that the above issues negatively affected your overall experience. I did reach out to you via email and invite you to contact me directly if I can help in any other way. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a Valentine's Day package. What an awesome package, the visit was by far the best we have had at any hotel we have stayed. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The food was very good the cook and servers did an excellent . We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Amy T,

Thank you for taking advantage of our Sweet Valentine Package and staying with us. We are excited that you had an awesome stay, including friendly, accommodating service and a great meal in our restaurant. We are even more excited that you had the best experience of any hotel during your time with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.