We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Marshall, United States
1 review
“Customer Service is superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My experience in this hotel was magnificent. It is not only beautiful, but the employees are extremely accommodating. I can't say enough good things about it!! I would recommend it anyone. Coming from out of state, it was easy to find and conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Kelly L,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Guests such as you are a pleasure. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and received accommodating service throughout. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
55
32
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn, Sioux Falls was easily accessed, good parking, very well maintained. Only minor challenge, room coffee pot not clean. there is a breakfast for $9.95 - good value. Fitness room, pool looked nice - we didn't have time to use them, but looked in the doorway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay was positive overall. I apologize if the coffee pot in the room was not cleaned thoroughly. I am happy to announce that as of this week our hotel now features Keurig one cup coffeemakers and K-cups in each guest room. These new makers are easier to use and more sanitary than the former coffeemakers and we are excited to be the first hotel chain to offer them. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope that you have time to use all of our wonderful amenities during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly, our king suite was wonderful - very nice size with large bathroom, very nice fitness center, and breakfast was good. Over all, we have a very pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend others to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Andrea H,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We were glad to have the chance to host you during your visit and even happier that your stay was pleasant overall. We appreciate you recommending our hotels to others as well. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nicely maintained Hilton Garden Inn, which is something you can expect to get when you stay with this brand. Nicely decorated, very clean and appealing. We enjoyed our brief stay. The only thing that I would check into is the air conditioning units, they do seem to be a bit loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Chief1990,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South during your recent trip through Sioux Falls. We appreciate your compliments regarding our facility and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay even though it was brief. I do apologize that the AC was loud in your guest room. If you would be so kind as to send us a message with the room you stayed in, we can look into that right away and make any necessary corrections to prevent it for the next time. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night while in town for a wedding. It was very clean and quiet. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Beds ok, not great. The pool is small, but we had it to ourselves on Sunday morning which was great. Hot tub was nice and hot. Good breakfast - $5.95 for a wide variety of continental items, $9.95 for eggs, pancakes, etc too. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear MickDidi,

We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We take this feedback to ensure we are providing the best service and most comfortable and clean accommodations possible. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, including our many amenities and breakfast. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights for his business, September 10 and 11. On the morning of September 12 at 7:23 a.m., someone from the housekeeping staff tried to use their key to access our room. They didn't call out "Housekeeping" or anything else - until I threw on a robe and opened the door. She (Housekeeping employee) was already trying to go into another guest room across the hall and yelled "Housekeeping" my way. To the best of my knowledge, check-out time is 12 noon at this location... so why would someone be trying to clean our room at 7:23 a.m.? My husband was in the shower and I was getting dressed. Luckily I had the lock across the door... but I shouldn't have to worry that someone will come in the room - especially at that time of day. And I shouldn't have to put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign out to ward off the housekeeping staff when the room was paid through noon that day. Unfortunately, we were pressed for time and had to catch a flight out, so I was unable to report the issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Lisa-WritesReviews,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent visit to Sioux Falls. I apologize that you were disturbed by a staff member prior to departing our hotel and hope that it did not negatively affect your entire stay. With the information you provided to us earlier, it appears that a member of our housekeeping staff accidentally swiped their key in your lock rather than a neighboring room when they were doing a routine vacant room check. Our policy for cleaning rooms is to not enter any guest rooms that have not checked out with the front desk prior to noon so that we are not disturbing our guests. As a traveler myself, I know how annoying this can be. I am very sorry that you were disrupted before this time and can assure you that it will not happen during future stays.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and it has been a nice experience all 3 times. It is a very Nice Hotel with a very Friendly staff, clean rooms and the hotel appears to be kept up very well. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stays with us. It is satisfying to know that we have taken care of you during each of your stays and that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers as well. We appreciate your patronage and looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.