We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clearwater, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was in town for business and this hotel was great. It was in a good location and very clean. I am 6 months pregnant so comfort is key on my travels, the staff was great at providing me with extra pillows and even a toothbrush.

I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Lisa K,

Thank you for rating your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that we could make you comfortable during your time here as this is very important to us. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    63
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
48
16
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Sioux Falls was the final destination of our trek through South Dakota. We started in Rapid City four days earlier and kept heading East, stopping at all the site-seeing spots along the way. TA recommended this hotel (and we had stayed at the one in Rapid City to start our trip). These hotels are pretty good. The rooms are big, bathroom is reasonable, and they have the new-fangled adjusto-bed. The buffet is reasonable priced and is much better than continental. We didn’t have the chance to test out the restaurant/bar but they looked like a reasonable value as well. Wi-fi is free, which is always a plus. The hotel was only 10 minutes away from the airport and was also close to several dining options. We tried to go downtown but, being Labor Day, nothing was open (shoulda called first). Based on our experiences with the two we stayed at I would definitely consider a Hilton Garden Inn for future lodging.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Curtis S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent vacation across South Dakota. We really appreciate your thorough review of your stay and are glad that it was pleasant overall. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities including wi-fi, the Garden Sleep System bed, and cooked-to-order breakfast in our restaurant. If you ever return to South Dakota, we hope to accommodate you again!

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Mound, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've stayed here multiple times and have always found it pleasant, clean, and reliable. There is a pool and hot tub, both in good condition. The staff is helpful. The lobby is nice and big and clean. Close to shopping/eating and easy to find from I-229.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Amy V,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are excited that you enjoy your stays with us so much that you return time after time. Serving guests like you is a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed on our way back from a South Dakota wedding. The lobby area was very spacious and welcoming. The location was very convenient to freeway access and shopping. The room was very refreshing after staying at some really dive hotels in the middle of nowhere on this trip. Appreciated the fresh clean linens and welcoming comfort of the pressure adjustable bed. I appreciated that my reservation was all prepared and check in took two minutes tops.

One comment is that the coffee in the lobby was cold and not refreshed. Could have been I just caught it in between, but it is a minor detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Worldwidewonderland,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are very glad that your stay was pleasant in all areas, including check in and cleanliness. These areas and others are important to us and our guests alike. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room was very nice sized with a comfortable bed. The air conditioning was very consistent and helped to make my nights very pleasant. The lobby and bar staff were very courteous and helpful with any questions I had, and the check in and out process were extremely efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Curtis M,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South as your home away from home for your recent business trip. Whether for business or pleasure, our rooms are designed to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We are glad that you were able to experience the friendly service provided by each and every one of our staff members as this is the core of the hospitality we provide. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in the Presidential Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sioux Falls and had a wonderful experience. The spacious suite had very high end finishes, a fantastic bed, and all the amenities you could ask for. The staff was friendly and accommodating, both at check in and with our special requests. The food and service at the hotel bar in the evening and at the morning break were excellent. We had no complaints about our entire stay- everything you would expect from a Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jolene K,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our Presidential Suite. This suite is one of the most opulent rooms in Sioux Falls, so it is definitely a must see. Our staff takes pride in the service they deliver, from the front desk to the restaurant, so we are happy that you received courteous service in all areas. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you choose to get away right here in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very clean, new hotel. Nice location. Walked to a very good Italian restaurant just a couple blocks away. Great place to stay on a long road trip through this area. Bar tender allowed us to borrow wine glasses for a toast in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear myheartdec,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South during your recent trip across South Dakota. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and enjoyed your meal at Spezia. We are extra pleased that you found our hotel clean and the staff was accommodating to your needs. We hope the remainder of your trip went just as well.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.