We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Center, United States
1 review
“Very Clean, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped here on our way from to Mt Rushmore. The hotel was super clean, fresh, and in good shape. We did not have much interaction with the staff other then at check-in, but they seemed very helpful. The only thing I would say is that the hotel seemed a little pricey compared to other surrounding places. For what we needed(just a quick overnight) we could have probably stayed somewhere a little less expensive, but you definitely would not go wrong here. Very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Brett I,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn during your trip across South Dakota and for leaving feedback about your time with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a pleasant stay overall. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to our state!

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    76
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
102
60
18
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belle Fourche, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. As a business traveler I really enjoy the amentites that the hotel offers. Its nice having the small bar and restaurant in the hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear David P,

Your feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South is much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the service you received and felt comfortable, and were able to take in some of the many amenities we offer. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

You will love the beautiful lobby and beautiful rooms. Our room was very clean, and made us feel at home, not squeamish. We wished we could stay longer. The staff was very friendly, and expressed that they were there to attend to our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear traveler,

We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Providing sparkling clean accommodations and attentive service are two areas that our staff strives for. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy both of these. Thank you again and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you intend to use a pull-out couch for your children, I suggest otherwise. The pull-out couch was terrible (even for 2 little boys that weigh less than 50 lbs.). The hotel does not provide complimentary breakfast, which is a downside considering how expensive the room was. On the other hand, the continental breakfast was only $5.00 per adult and kids ate free.

Room Tip: The room was very expensive; I did not feel the quality matched the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Jen W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. Hearing directly from our guests is the best way for us to continually strive to offer the best accommodations.

The Hilton Garden Inn breakfast focuses on serving higher quality food at a reasonable cost. The two options we offer are all-you-care-to-eat continental breakfast or full cooked-to-order breakfast. All breakfast items are prepared in our full kitchen each morning as opposed to the frozen, pre-packaged items most hotels offer. Eggs, potatoes, bacon and even pastries and cut-fruit are prepared fresh by our chef.

I apologize that your children found the pull-out mattress to be uncomfortable. As with any pull-out mattress, the mattress must be thin enough to fold up into the sofa when not in use meaning it will not be as comfortable as a regular mattress. We will explore options to add plushness to these pull-out mattresses. We do offer many rooms with two queen beds as well.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We invite you to check the great rates we offer for weekend stays during fall, winter, and spring!

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great. Breakfast was good in the morning. Rooms were nice and clean. I would stay here again. The location was a bit far from downtown Sioux Falls, but an easy drive into the cute downtown section.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear jennylou_7,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Hearing feedback from guests such as your self is crucial for us to continue to provide a high-level of service and clean accommodations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in some of our many amenities including cooked-to-order breakfast in our restaurant. We look forward to having you as our guest again sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

For the price we paid, we should have had a lot friendlier staff & beds that didn't feel like we were sleeping on rocks. Even my 8 & 9 year old complained!! The supposed sleep number beds didn't work. We could hear the air going in & out, but the beds stayed rock hard. The person at the desk treated us like we were bothering him. At breakfast, the guy stood over my friend invading his space. Maybe he thought my guy friend smelled good?? The other guy was awesome & helpful explaining the prices to me, which my friend got surprised about. He found out AFTER the fact that it wasn't a free continental breakfast. The cost is $6.95 for the continental breakfast & over $10 if you want pancakes & eggs. Who eats that much in the morning?? Most hotels offer a free continental breakfast. If it's going to cost, that should be told to you upfront. Due to this, I will never stay at a Hilton again. I will stay at a Mariott.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Jen O,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize that you experienced a few hiccups during your time here. The Garden Sleep System bed is signature amenity of Hilton Garden Inn. The all-foam mattress features an air-baffle system which inflates or deflates per guest preference. Since the mattress is composed of multiple layers of foam, it does have less bounce than a standard mattress, rather conforming to the sleeper's body.

The Hilton Garden Inn breakfast focuses on serving higher quality food at a reasonable cost. All hot items are cooked-to-order with nothing being pre-packaged. Even items such as the pastries and cut-fruit are prepared fresh by our chef in our kitchen each morning. All-you-care-to-eat continental breakfast is available for $5.95 per person and cooked-to-order breakfast for $9.95. Children eat free with each paying adult as well. The Hilton family of hotels does offer three brands which offer complimentary continental breakfast: Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, and Embassy Suites. I am very sorry if a third-party website listed our restaurant's breakfast as being complimentary. If you would be so kind as to share which website you saw that advertised on, I can research the matter further and correct it to avoid future confusion. My email is fsdsf_gm@hilton.com.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very well kept and extremely clean hotel. Friendly staff and an overall great stay in a great part of town. Stayed here during a family vacation and will definitely stay again. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Brandon H,

We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a very positive experience during your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We aim to provide both friendly service and a clean and safe environment for each and every guest. Our staff enjoys hearing how they are doing directly from guests such as yourself. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
5.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#8 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.