We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip/girls night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Marshall, United States
1 review
“Business trip/girls night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We came for a girls night out but has business to conduct the next morning. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Beds were comfy and adjustable. Pillows and blankets were freshly laundered. We got stranded by a horrible snow storm the day of our departure, and decided to play it safe and stay the night again. This will be my 1st choice of hotels anytime I'm in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Vickie F,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We're sorry the weather was not the best during your visit, but are glad that we could make your extended stay with us comfortable! Our staff puts much effort into keeping our hotel clean and service impeccable for each and every guest. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time your travels lead you to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    42
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
52
29
12
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cassopolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls, SD is one of the nicest Hilton brand hotels I've stayed in. The staff and accomodations exceeded anything I would have imagined. I would highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler. The proximity to any type of meal I should want and to Sioux Falls International airport is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Bobby H,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you feel our hotel ranks highly among Hilton, itself a premier hotel brand. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our hotel features many amenities to make working on the road a little easier. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It is decorated in a very pleasing style. This hotel is very clean and staff very friendly. It is located right off of I-229 which is very convenient. Located within walking distance is Cherry Berry, Panera Bread, McDonalds. Very close to the mall and many many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear LaDonna V,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Our staff enjoys hearing how guests feel about our hotel and their service. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you visit Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a room in sioux city. It is about 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests to see how we are doing. We are pleased that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the service delivered by our staff. We look forward to serving you again during future visits.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Please don't let the rating this has on here for this hotel fool you being ranked 9th. This is definitely the nicest hotel in Sioux Falls for a hotel chain, I don't know anything about the chic hotels for this area. The hotel is phenomenal, and professional, the location is really close to the interstate, and warm baked cookies for you as well. I stayed in different Hiltons all this week for work and this is the nicest one that I've stayed in. Highly recommend it, easy access parking, great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, great shower, please do not be fooled by the rating of this hotel currently has on TripAdvisor. Stay here....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear pperryii,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and facility after your recent stay with us. We are much obliged to be called the nicest hotel in Sioux Falls. Our staff puts a heavy focus on delivering personalized service and maintaining clean and functional guest rooms for every guest, which is evidenced by our 4.5 out of 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We look forward to accommodating you again during your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I go here every year for our anniversary. The staff is friendly and courtious. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The best part is the adjustable firmness beds. I have never slept in a hotel bed so comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear William M,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We enjoy serving guests such as yourself and are obliged that you and your wife choose to spend your anniversary with us. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the courteousness of the staff, the cleanliness of the guest room, and the comfort of the Garden Sleep System bed. We look forward to seeing you the same time again next year, or before!

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I travel around a lot for work, so when you find a hotel that you can make your home base, it is a good thing. Hilton Gardens, in Sioux Falls is one of those places. I did notice this visit that they have updated their lobby area. It surprised me because I didn't think they needed updating, but is very nice. The guest rooms are comfortable, clean and includes microwave and refrigerator. Their breakfast includes option to order from their kitchen, omlets, eggs, served any style, etc. Breakfast are not free, unless you are a higher end Hilton Honors member. I also took advantage of their restaurant for dinner, I had their walleye which was light and fluffy, along with some grilled vegetables. It is my favorite dish there, but to be honest, I haven't tried anything else because I look forward to having the walleye everytime I come here. Staff is good, frienldly, professional. Fitness room & pool are good as well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel (odd numbered rooms) tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Carol D,

We are so happy that you call the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls your home base when you are in the area. We enjoy having you as our guest. Our hotel strives to provide excellent service and the multitude of amenities that guests desire today, including a comfortable room with fridge and microwave, fitness room, pool, and a restaurant and lounge serving breakfast and dinner. You are not alone enjoying the walleye, either, as it is our number one item in the restaurant! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to eastern South Dakota.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.