We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. I've never had staff treat me so courteously.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%!
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Milesville, SD
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel. I've never had staff treat me so courteously.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The service was great. All was comfortable. Food was outstanding, and convenient, and an excellent price. The water in the pool was warm. They helped me do a huge mailing. It was c lean and the cookies in the evening were great. We loved our stay. Also a pretty extensive fitness room. I just can't find a thing to complain about.

Room Tip: The suite room was perfect for couples with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Gayla P,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. It is our pleasure serving guests such as yourself. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your time in Sioux Falls and that your stay was great. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    55
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
43
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had an event at the hotel and a number of sleeping rooms. The first day we had to deal with all the mis-communication and wrong assumptions of the hotel and a front desk hotel manager (guy) who was not too friendly. But addressing the issue with them and then experiencing a great dinner event; helpful front desk people; tremendous cook for our breakfasts and all it ended well.

With a new Hilton Garden Inn going up in downtown this hotel must:
>update their rooms with new carpet and nicer furniture
>the beds must be replaced--supposedly you can adjust the bed but they are harder than rocks

What is good is the service and their great breakfasts.

Room Tip: There breakfast service is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear John S,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent time spent with us. We enjoyed having you and your group at our hotel. I apologize that there was confusion about the room reserved by one member of your group, but am glad we were able to assist in making that guest's stay comfortable as well. Our staff greatly appreciates the compliments you left regarding your service and food at breakfast and your banquet held in our meeting room. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future or at our second location opening soon downtown.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a super place and you can't go wrong. Good location, friendly staff, good workout equipment, reasonable breakfast and nice rooms. The are several good hotels in the area but this place is easy, clean and nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jason G,

Thank you for recently staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls and sharing your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use some of our many amenities. It is our pleasure serving guests such as yourself. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good location, clean, staff welcoming and helpful, great breakfast! Easy access to the major highways north and south. Well worth it! This hotel has most of the bells and whistles you might want in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Steven E,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the service of our friendly staff and the many amenities we have to offer. We strive to be Sioux Falls' premier hotel. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stay in Sioux Falls about 15 times a year. I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when I can. The service is great, especially printing directly from my laptop or smartphone to the business center. The breakfast is perfect, they have a very nice fitness area. If I want more they let me use the local 24 hr health-club at no extra charge.

Room Tip: I usually ask for a Junior Suite. It allows me to have a larger space for work that is separated fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Raj D,

Thank you for being a frequent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls. We appreciate having guests such as yourself who return to our hotel time and time again. I am excited to share your positive feedback with our employees to recognize them for the great service they provide to our guests every day. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love the Hilton Garden Inn. It is always so clean and the staff is always very nice. We stayed after we attended a wedding for a family memember there and just had a great experience.
We also recommend having your wedding reception there. The hall is beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Marie H,

Thank you so much for leaving feedback about your recent stay and reception attended at our hotel. We are pleased that you and other wedding guests were happy with your stay and loved your overall experience here. This is our staff's ultimate goal.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have begun to stay at Hilton Garden inns whenever we can. The staff is always very welcoming and dependable. The rooms are always exceptionally clean and well appointed. The beds are always comfortable. We never hear any noise from around the hotel and they are completely smoke-free.

Often we have supper there when we stay. I was a bit worried one night when there was only a bartender with many other people to wait on but he was very capable. We had a great meal and he even took a "special" order for our little girl. The next morning breakfast was fresh and delicious. The waitstaff was wonderful.

We swam in the pool. It was warm enough and very clean but there was a bit too much chlorine in our opinion.

They were in the middle of renovations while we were there too but it hardly affected our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear NannerSwan,

Thank you so much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls and that you enjoyed your stay. I am excited to share your kind words with the team members who assisted you during your time here. We hope to serve you again should your travels lead you to Sioux Falls in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.