We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%!
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love the Hilton Garden Inn. It is always so clean and the staff is always very nice. We stayed after we attended a wedding for a family memember there and just had a great experience.
We also recommend having your wedding reception there. The hall is beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Marie H,

Thank you so much for leaving feedback about your recent stay and reception attended at our hotel. We are pleased that you and other wedding guests were happy with your stay and loved your overall experience here. This is our staff's ultimate goal.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    48
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
61
38
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have begun to stay at Hilton Garden inns whenever we can. The staff is always very welcoming and dependable. The rooms are always exceptionally clean and well appointed. The beds are always comfortable. We never hear any noise from around the hotel and they are completely smoke-free.

Often we have supper there when we stay. I was a bit worried one night when there was only a bartender with many other people to wait on but he was very capable. We had a great meal and he even took a "special" order for our little girl. The next morning breakfast was fresh and delicious. The waitstaff was wonderful.

We swam in the pool. It was warm enough and very clean but there was a bit too much chlorine in our opinion.

They were in the middle of renovations while we were there too but it hardly affected our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear NannerSwan,

Thank you so much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls and that you enjoyed your stay. I am excited to share your kind words with the team members who assisted you during your time here. We hope to serve you again should your travels lead you to Sioux Falls in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is an excellent new property in Sioux Falls. It is in very close proximity to the mall and a lot of the major medical centers. The rooms are very clean and modern. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Sioux Falls area.

Room Tip: Book the Presidential Suite, beautiful room and worth the extra $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear BryceP4,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn and for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Presidential Suite. This suite is one of the nicest suites in Sioux Falls so it is truly a treat to stay in. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I found this hotel to be very clean and wonderful help. I also ate breakfast right there before I started my next day and was very pleased with the omelet I had. The waitress was very nice and ckecked back with me just enough to make sure if I needed anything, she would be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Tom v,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent visit to our city. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast before departing. We appreciate guests like you and look forward to serving you during your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I cannot say anything bad about the room or the service. All was good. Stayed here for work for three nights. Not sure what the cost was because I wasn't paying. TV was good. Location seemed out of the way, but not too far to get to restaurants and stuff. The bed was great and the wifi worked well. The breakfast was so so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear arlopear,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls. Our hotel is located near many new restaurants and shops in a rapidly growing section of Sioux Falls. We are also only 1/2 mile from the Empire Mall, South Dakota's largest shopping center. We look forward to serving you during future visits to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here for several nights during a recent business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel appeared to be fairly new, was extremely clean and well kept. My only complaint would be the mattress, which was terribly uncomfortable. There was some mechanism to adjust the firmness, but I was not able to notice a difference. I had dinner in the restaurant one evening which was good. The fitness room was well lit, and while it was off a side hall (short walk off elevator block on first floor) it had windows out to the front of the hotel and overlooked the indoor pool. It was very clean and dirty towels seemed to be attended to quickly. Restaurants and shopping abound. Easy access to major roadways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear JLee723,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We focus on providing clean, modern accommodations with friendly service. We are also glad that you were able to utilitze so many of the amenities available to our guests. Regarding the Garden Sleep System mattress, it is a feature of Hilton Garden Inns. The mattress allows you to choose firm or soft settings for the air baffles located in the center of the mattress. Since the mattress is all foam, including a memory foam topping, it does not have as much bounce as a standard spring mattress which may make it feel firmer to the initial touch. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you during future trips to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are Hilton Honors members and stay in HGI often. This one ranks right up there with the best of them. It is modern, clean and the service was friendly and efficient. A very good one night stay. This one is a winner,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear jsham52,

Thank you for being a loyal HHonors member and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your visit to Sioux Falls. Our staff is always excited to hear feedback from the guests we serve. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.