We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property Close To Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%!
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Property Close To Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is an excellent new property in Sioux Falls. It is in very close proximity to the mall and a lot of the major medical centers. The rooms are very clean and modern. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Sioux Falls area.

Room Tip: Book the Presidential Suite, beautiful room and worth the extra $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear BryceP4,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn and for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Presidential Suite. This suite is one of the nicest suites in Sioux Falls so it is truly a treat to stay in. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    55
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
43
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I found this hotel to be very clean and wonderful help. I also ate breakfast right there before I started my next day and was very pleased with the omelet I had. The waitress was very nice and ckecked back with me just enough to make sure if I needed anything, she would be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Tom v,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent visit to our city. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast before departing. We appreciate guests like you and look forward to serving you during your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I cannot say anything bad about the room or the service. All was good. Stayed here for work for three nights. Not sure what the cost was because I wasn't paying. TV was good. Location seemed out of the way, but not too far to get to restaurants and stuff. The bed was great and the wifi worked well. The breakfast was so so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear arlopear,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls. Our hotel is located near many new restaurants and shops in a rapidly growing section of Sioux Falls. We are also only 1/2 mile from the Empire Mall, South Dakota's largest shopping center. We look forward to serving you during future visits to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here for several nights during a recent business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel appeared to be fairly new, was extremely clean and well kept. My only complaint would be the mattress, which was terribly uncomfortable. There was some mechanism to adjust the firmness, but I was not able to notice a difference. I had dinner in the restaurant one evening which was good. The fitness room was well lit, and while it was off a side hall (short walk off elevator block on first floor) it had windows out to the front of the hotel and overlooked the indoor pool. It was very clean and dirty towels seemed to be attended to quickly. Restaurants and shopping abound. Easy access to major roadways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear JLee723,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We focus on providing clean, modern accommodations with friendly service. We are also glad that you were able to utilitze so many of the amenities available to our guests. Regarding the Garden Sleep System mattress, it is a feature of Hilton Garden Inns. The mattress allows you to choose firm or soft settings for the air baffles located in the center of the mattress. Since the mattress is all foam, including a memory foam topping, it does not have as much bounce as a standard spring mattress which may make it feel firmer to the initial touch. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you during future trips to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are Hilton Honors members and stay in HGI often. This one ranks right up there with the best of them. It is modern, clean and the service was friendly and efficient. A very good one night stay. This one is a winner,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear jsham52,

Thank you for being a loyal HHonors member and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your visit to Sioux Falls. Our staff is always excited to hear feedback from the guests we serve. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Typical Hilton Garden Inn, you can expect a clean room and décor that is not outdated. Hot breakfast is available with made to order omelets if you desire. The staff was professional and courteous. Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Striker701,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and are a fan of Garden Inns. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently stayed here for two nights. The hotel is located just off I-229 and Louise Avenue adjacent to a McDonalds and a small strip mall with a Juice Stop, Panera, and a few other shops. Some fine dining restaurants are located nearby.

The check-in staff was friendly and the hotel grounds (exterior and interior) were very clean. There is a reception room for weddings, etc. and a small grill for meals. We did not dine here.

We had one of the Junior Suites. There was a separate bedroom, but no door separating it from the hallway and a small living area with a nice pull our double bed. There was a small fridge and coffeemaker. Each room had its own desk and television. The bathroom had a tub/shower combo and was between the living room and bed room. The pool was small (directly under our room) and the workout facility had nice Precor machines and some weights.

A couple of things I did not like - which may have been related to our room choice. First, the vent for the A/C was on the top of the wall opposite the bed (bedroom). When it was on, the cold air blew straight down on the bed, making it very cold. I kept getting up to turn it off, but then it would get too hot. Then, I'd wake up and turn it on and freeze. Bad design for certain. Also, the 3 junior suites are right above the pool. You could hear kids yelling, but it was not very loud. Something to consider though as the pool is open 5:00 am to 11:00 pm so depending on your preferences and the number of people using the pool, it has the potential to be disruptive. The parking is nice, but was full both nights we were there (Friday and Saturday) meaning I had to choose between parking on the opposite end of the hotel by the reception area (which was also busy with wedding receptions) or park in one of the many "compact only" spaces. I parked in the compact spaces with my SUV, half feeling guilty, and have mad that there were about 10 compact-only spaces, but zero cars in them. I felt better the next morning when half the spaces were taken and every single one was an SUV. I pondered the question of whether a hotel next to an interstate with no more than about 100 rooms would ever fill 10 compact spaces and, in fact, whether they were needed at all. The spots were the same size as the rest of the spots (all quite narrow).

All in all, I liked the hotel, trust the brand, and would stay here again but not in the suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Jason G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. Feedback such as this is what we use to make our hotel continually better. I am already looking into the vent and parking suggestions you made. I am happy that you found our service and accommodations satisfactory overall. For future stays, feel free to explore our other room types. We do have spacious 2-room suites which give you the privacy of a door. We look forward to serving you the next time you travel to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.