We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, will definitely be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent property, will definitely be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stay approximately 40-50 nights a year in Hilton brand hotels and have to say this is one of the best HGI properties I've experienced. I got a nice upgrade to a suite and it was spectacular, well approinted, clean and nicely decorated. It's very apparent this is a newer HGI. I didn't have an opportunity to check out their restaurant, but there appeared to be a nice set-up and the prices were reasonable. There are a few restaurants in the area that might be in walking distance, but nothing right next door other than a McDonalds. It's in a great area, right off I-229. Overall I'll definitely stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    63
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
48
16
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The front staff were very friendly. The hotel was modern. The rooms were spacious. Once again you have to pay for the breakfast buffet that was about $20 for two but we were able to get a good deal on the room with the AAA card discount. Was surprised how far off it was from Highway 90. We stayed there on our way to Chicago and just wanted a room for the night. The reality was we didn't pass a lot of hotels on the way so don't know if any would be closer. But it was a very clean and modern hotel and the rooms were spacious.

Room Tip: Use your AAA/CAA card for further discount. Breakfast is not included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area. It was difficult for us to find, but that was probably because we were using an old GPS. Hotel very clean, breakfast good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

As a coach and a parent of softball players who have to travel to various tournaments and stay in many different hotels, it is nice to find a place to stay as welcoming as this was. We attended the Ringneck Tournament over the fourth of July weekend and had a wonderful stay. The parents spend enough money throughout the season that it is nice to "potluck" a few meals to save some money. Your staff was so nice about letting us set up camp and feed all the players - the bartender even brought us out a bucket of ice in case we needed it. The players received complementary breakfasts and the dining area was packed, but your servers and cooks never lost their composure, they were very friendly and accommodating (the breakfast was great too!). We hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Arrived in Sioux Falls after midnight due to a long and stormy trip from Missoula. Kayley, at the front desk, recognized that and got us everything we needed. She was truly amazing!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidEis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time review the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls. Your feedback is important to us and assists us in improving the operation as well as providing both positive and constructive feedback to our staff members. I have read your comments about your positive experience with Kaley and will certainly pass on your kind words. We are fortunate to have a group of very caring individuals working at our hotel that pride themselves in delivering extraordinary customer service.

We hope you return to Sioux Falls in the future and make the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls, your lodging choice when in the area. If I can assist you in anyway please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel

Best Regard,

David Eisenbraun
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls
605-444-4500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I love HGI. I always try to stay at them because the staff is always so friendly, most all have 25 hr work out rooms and I love the cookies too. The staff at every HGI ALWAYS greet you...NOT HERE! Well I have to say I was disappointed. The hotel itself was clean and new. When I checked in I believe is was Chris (bald male) who was at front desk kept answering phone calls one after the next. I stood there while he booked several rooms and not once said to the called, can you hold please. He then never apologized or even greeted me. I thought it was just him. Then later there was a woman working the front desk and she was equally cold. She would look away when you would walk by. And the gym wasn't 24hrs. Beautiful hotel, lousy FRONT DESK STAFF.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidEis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review on the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls. Your feedback helps us improve our operation. Second, I would like to apologize for our staff not performing to your expecations. We pride ourselves in delivering extraordinary customer service and it is clear in your case we did not live up to those standards. For that I am truely sorry.

I would like to assure that we provide you with a resolution which is satisfactory to you and address the issues you had. If you would please contact me directly at the hotel I would be happy to discuss your experience and discuss with you any resolution that would bring about your satisfaction.

Best Regards,

David Eisenbraun
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls
605-444-4500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Oh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I really like HGIs in general, this is another very good property.

Nice iron, black out curtains, good gym, nice staff, great breakfast, solid value. The adjustable bed thing is very comfortable. I have paid much more for much much less!

Room Tip: The most quiet room likley faces front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate hearing feedback from our customers as it gives us an opportunity to evaluate our services and accomodations. I will pass on your kind words to our staff members as it means a lot to them to know our customers our satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.