We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Park

Falls Park
131 E Falls Park Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
605-367-7430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 things to do in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park with waterfalls where the river flows over many tiers of Sioux quartzite.
Wabasha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped here on our way back from Mount Rushmore and we're not disappointed at all. It was so beautiful and we liked how close you could walk to the falls

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    243
    41
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were driving through SD on a return trip from the Black Hills and our teenage daughter encouraged us to stop. The falls were impressive - much larger than I anticipated. It gave our younger kids a great chance to run around and get their energy out before heading back in the car. If your younger kids are prone to wander and run, keep an eye on them as there are many levels to the falls.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Falls Park scenic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great stop! The views are excellent! The water was just beautiful with the water coming over the falls. The geese were just floating in the water. Very nice park plus there is a restaurant in a early 1900 converted hydroelectric power plant. They had a very good selection of things to eat. I had a small greek salad in a cup and my husband had the fresh fruit cup. Both were just the right amount for a snack. Lots of stuff to see at the park.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Surprising Large Waterfall in a Flatland Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Waterfalls are impressive, large & loud. Surrounded by large well manicured parks & many boulders & rocks for kids to climb on. Many families viewed enjoying lunch while sitting on the boulders watching the Falls. Watched a young fellow actually pull in a nice sized Catfish while I enjoyed lunch on the patio of the Falls Eatery. (Not the actual correct name of the Eatery, but the food is far superior than most parks concessions....excellent choice for a destination lunch in an outdoors setting.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This only take minutes but it is a must see if you are in the area. Sioux Falls is very quick to get around. You can stay for 5 minutes or five hours. The park is very nice and well kept and the falls are beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.