We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and educational” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Park

Falls Park
131 E Falls Park Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
605-367-7430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 attractions in Sioux Falls
Type: Parks
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Park with waterfalls where the river flows over many tiers of Sioux quartzite.
Shelton, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and educational”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beautiful park . The falls make a great backdrop for family pictures, or alone with all its power. The history of the area is covered nicely in the plaques along with old photos to compare with the present. Was a great afternoon. Would have loved to have been able to have stayed longer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    182
    29
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Gem in the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The wife and I were going to Mount Rushmore and decided to stop for lunch in Sioux Falls. A friend had said that there was a park that was very scenic and he thought they had food.
We looked up the park and stopped by to stretch our legs and eat. We were amazed at this little park and all the families that were enjoying the water views and the little trails.
We walked to the Falls Overlook Cafe and sat outside and ate a very nice lunch (beer and hot dogs), they had several items on the menu. Overall not big but very nice park.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped here in May, so it was a little cold and windy. This is probably nice in the summer time, however on the day we stopped there was garbage all over---in the water, along the rocks, etc. Looked pretty unkept. The observation tower was nice to go up and look out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We Could Have Stayed All Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Falls Park was beautiful and fun for the whole family. Our daughter had a blast climbing on the rocks and peering into the small pools created by the falls. We were there on July 4 so the park was busy but it's so spacious we could still enjoy our own adventure. Ample parking. Very stroller/wheelchair accessible trails.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The beauty of the Falls is beyond words--it might be in small town USA but they have improved this beautiful site--it is family friendly-very walkable-refreshments available and the Falls are SPECTACULAR-

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Falls Park to your Saves list