We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk when there is no wind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Park

Falls Park
131 E Falls Park Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
605-367-7430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 things to do in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park with waterfalls where the river flows over many tiers of Sioux quartzite.
Sioux Falls
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice walk when there is no wind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a nice place to walk when it's sunny and warm. When it's cold and windy- the open-ness makes it too cold to step foot outside the vehicle. The geese are somewhat annoying but they are part of mother nature and part of why we like the park. It's nice to walk on the rocks and watch the falls. Nice place to kill some time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    256
    41
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Frozen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I would have liked to have seen it with the lights on the ice. So cold when I was there. I would also like to see it when the water is not ice.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great out door senic walk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

A friend and myself brought our children here while our husband were in Sioux Falls for work meetings. You can really get up an close to falls and the ducks that are very people friendly! It is quite beautiful. Side note-all along the walking path there were usb chargers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas Lights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We really enjoyed the lights in the park! Also, it was great to be able to go up the lighthouse and get a bird's eye view of the lights and the falls!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Pretty Falls; Nice Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a great stop to get out and stretch for an hour or so on a road trip. The falls are really pretty, there's historical sites, a really nice sidewalk through the whole park, and an observation tower.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.