We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gary Allan Concert” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls Convention Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sioux Falls Convention Center
1101 N West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
(605) 367-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 25 Attractions in Sioux Falls
Type: Convention centers, Traveler Resources
Attraction details
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gary Allan Concert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I did not care for the Arena. It was small and seating was awful. Could not find any food or beverage vendors easily. Staff was not helpful and looked annoyed. Will not return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hockey arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Looks like a nice re-vamp of USHL hockey arena connected to the new convention center. IT is a nice complex with baseball park there too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bridal Show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The bridal show was very good and there were a lot of vendors, however, there weren't a lot of people there simply because it was so cold. If there is another show there, I would recommend it simply because they had everything set up really well and they made brides feel very welcome.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice space, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have been holding our meeting of around 300 people. Each year the space is clean and ready for our meeting, but above all the support staff is fantastic. Great place to hold your meering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Clean and organized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have been to many many events at the Sioux Falls Convention Center. The bathrooms are always clean and it is generally organized. The floors leave something to be desired during the circus but I believe they rely on volunteers for that.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sioux Falls Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Sioux Falls Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.