We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey arena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls Convention Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sioux Falls Convention Center
1101 N West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
(605) 367-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 42 things to do in Sioux Falls
Attraction details
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Hockey arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Looks like a nice re-vamp of USHL hockey arena connected to the new convention center. IT is a nice complex with baseball park there too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bridal Show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The bridal show was very good and there were a lot of vendors, however, there weren't a lot of people there simply because it was so cold. If there is another show there, I would recommend it simply because they had everything set up really well and they made brides feel very welcome.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
365 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice space, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have been holding our meeting of around 300 people. Each year the space is clean and ready for our meeting, but above all the support staff is fantastic. Great place to hold your meering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Clean and organized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have been to many many events at the Sioux Falls Convention Center. The bathrooms are always clean and it is generally organized. The floors leave something to be desired during the circus but I believe they rely on volunteers for that.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a nice, great space to have events and meetings at. It is conveniently located, nice facilities, and is within reasonable distance to the mall, downtown, falls, sports complex, Roll'n Pin Restaurant, and loding. Win, Win, Win...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sioux Falls Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Sioux Falls Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.