We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4307 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
605-362-5784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 301 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Pierre, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We always try to stop at Texas Roadhouses when there is one in the area. The foot is great...great prim rib, rib eyes, sweet potatoes, as well as burgers and ribs. It is always busy and they don't take reservations. You can call ahead for call ahead seating which will put you on a list. Free peanuts while you wait and the rolls with honey butter are to die for. The staff is friendly and they always put on a show or two dancing while we are there. It is a bit noisy so not the ideal place to sit and visit but if you want a good mean and a reasonable price this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    40
    17
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“It's a Texas Road House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here and got exactly what we expected, The meal is always good and the food hot and served promptly. If you have eaten at one TRH you've eaten at them all. The one exception was a very nice waiter who went out of his was to see that we had everything we needed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tn.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Little crowed in the evening and usually about 20 minute wait but worth it. Friendly staff and great food

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great steak - great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was my first time at a Texas Roadhouse. Probably the best steak I've ever had. I'll definitely be back when coming to The U.S again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We got there for the special..$8.99 meals. The steaks were cooked perfectly, the salad was fresh, the rolls were great, and the waitress was attentive and friendly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.